us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

To drum up some buzz for the eventual release of Detox, Aftermath Records will soon release a new compilation called We Invented The Shelved Album. The album will include never-heard-before tracks from the vaults of Dr. Dre, including music from the Detox recording sessions. The tracklist for the album is as follows:

1. “Perfection (Intro)” – Dr. Dre
2. “It Ain’t Final ‘Til It’s Vinyl” – Joell Ortiz and Eve
3. “Get Your Shit Pushed Back” – Busta Rhymes
4. “Your Ghostwriter’s Ghostwriter’s Ghostwriter” – Dr. Dre, Kurupt, & Hittman
5. “Forget About Dre” – The Last Emperor
6. “The Eventual Next Episode” – Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg
7. “Are You Fuckin’ Serious Man?” – King Tee
8. “Bitches Ain’t Shit (Part 2)” – Marsha Ambrosious, Truth Hurts, Brooklyn, Shaunta, Dawn Robinson, & Eve
9. “Fuck You (Dr. Dre)” – Stat Quo
10. “Not Now, I’m Playing Call of Duty” – Dr. Dre feat. Ice T
11. “Oh Hell No” – Rakim
12. “How Can I Be Down” – The Game
13. “Turn Me Up In The Beats-By-Dre Headphones” – G.A.G.E.
14. “One Day, Possibly” – Focus
15. “Patiently Waiting Part 2″ – Hands-On feat. Who’z Who
16. “Aftermath Forever” by Hittman & Bishop Lamont
17. “I Was Just Fuckin’ With Ya’ll”- Dr. Dre (Outro)

The album is currently slated for a June 15th release, to prepare for a holiday release of Detox. Dr. Dre spoke to MTV and gave the following statement.

“I feel like the only way I can release Detox is if I close the book on some of these albums that never came out. That’s what We Invented The Shelved Album is for,” said Dre. “Realistically, the only way I can see Detox being ready for release is if I get this off my chest first. Mark my words, you will see this album on store shelves the 15th of June and Detox on Christmas.”

UPDATE: We Invented The Shelved Album has been shelved indefinitely.

Related Articles
0 Responses to "Aftermath Records To Release "We Invented The Shelved Album" Compilation (*sticky*)"
  • Drea says:

    Make it happen dre I know u still get it Fuck this nigga and what they have to say talk out the ass in shit. Legend is what you are and will be all way. Keep it going.LOL tell Marshall I said What up.

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On