us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

2011 marks the return of the Compilation like you have never experienced it before, with the birth of The Academy, a bi-coastal merging of the minds that provides an undeniable unity long since forgotten amidst the landscape of popularized feuds, beefs, and unfounded media hypes. “The Academy” will be released on 9-13-2011 courtesy of Terminal 3/Penagon/Bonzi Records.

The material is 100% new, the collaborations are out of this world, and the production value makes “The Academy” the new standard in Hip-Hop excellence. Over 55 MC’s representing the realms of “Major” and “Independent”, “New & Old School, “Legendary” and “Soon to Be” make “The Academy” release a shoe in for fans to feed their need for a superior quality product from a vast makeup of the artists they love and respect in a landscape where subpar albums and scaled back budgets have become the norm.

Executive produced by Kurupt, fans can expect “Academy” appearances from such notable talents as Raekwon, Jadakiss, Kurupt, Pete Rock, Royce Da 5’9”, Redman, Styles P, Crooked I, Sean Price, Method Man, Canibus, LA the Darkman, Keith Murray, Planet Asia, Rass Kass, K-Solo,, Billy Danze (M.O.P.), Pack FM Keith Murray, Chino XL and many more all backed by the breakthrough soundscapes Marlon Price & JP Beats of Terminal 3 Productions (who previously oversaw projects from “Wu-Tang Meets the Indie Culture”, “The Four Horsemen” and “The Undergods”).

Tracklisting For The Academy LP:

1.) Welcome To The Academy f/ Method Man & Redman
2.) Mashout f/ Canibus, Agallah, & Styles P
3.) Samaryda f/ Raekwon, Kojoe, & Kurupt
4.) Still No! f/ Ras Kass, Phillie, & Rock of Heltah Skeltah
5.) Triple Seize f/ Crooked-I, Copywrite, & Chino XL
6.) Rich Righteous Teachers f/ Jadakiss, La The Darkman, Sav Killz & Billy Danze OF M.O.P
7.) Lets Go f/ Royce Da 5’9”, Bronze Nazareth, Sean Price, & K-Solo
8.) Code Of Conduct f/ Pacewon, El Da Sensai & Illah Ghee
9.) Pick Your Vice f/ Labba, Pack FM, Udi, Dzk, & Stack-A-Dolla
10.) Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal f/ DJ Absurd
11.) Kill Everything (Squad Up) f/ Kurupt, Tri- State, Ruste Juxx & Kevlarr 7
12.) Body Down f/ Styles P, Kojoe, & Jaecyn Bayne
13.) Rock This f/ Pete Rock, Copywrite, & Planet Asia
14.) Paperwork f/ Keith Murray, Sean Price & Big Lou
15.) The Alliance f/ Timbo King & Math Hoffa
16.) M.O.A.N (remix) f/ Prodigal Sunn, 60 Second Assassin, Killah Priest, & Hell Razah (Sinz of Man)
17.) Keep It Movin f/ M-Eighty, Son One, & Jaecyn Bayne
18.) Thief In The Night f/ K-Solo, Born Sun, Killah Priest, & Goldie
19.) Where There I s Nowhere f/ Reef The Lost Cauze, Chopp Devize, & Timbo King
20.) Change The World f/ Matilda, Goldie, & Rusty Redenbacher (of The Mudkids)

Related Articles
6 Responses to "Kurupt's "The Academy" Project Taps Pete Rock, Raekwon, Royce, Redman, and 50 More Of Your Favorite MC's"
  • Dayz says:

    Definitely looks tight, I’ll be getting this!

  • TomL says:

    What a line up… if this works out as planned it could be one of the best mixtapes of the year

  • KC says:

    This many emcees and producers? There’s no way this comes out, as is, on the original release date. There’s only 20 potential delays on this roster.

    But, I’ll cop it when it does actually drop.

  • sevechild says:

    Sounds like it will end up being a gigantic clusterfuck, but way too many dope individuals involved to ignore it.

    Why not drop the Horseman LP first, though?

  • d-bo says:

    This looks dope. Period.

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On