us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

Evidence, the producer/MC who made his mark as a member of the venerable L.A. outfit Dilated Peoples, is primed to release his second solo full-length, Cats & Dogs, via Rhymesayers Ent. With lyrical contributions from Slug of Atmosphere, Raekwon, Aloe Blacc, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Krondon and more, Cats & Dogs is a feral demonstration of boom-bap instrumental sensibility underlying gully rhyme schemes.

To get fans properly stoked, Ev has recruited DJ Babu to seamlessly mix a five track mini-sampler of the upcoming album. If you’re digging this taste of what’s to come, be sure to cop Cats & Dogs when it’s released on September 27 via major outlets and for direct purchase on

01. Falling Down
02. Strangers
03. I Don’t Need Love
04. It Wasn’t Me
05. You

Evidence – “Cats & Dogs” LP Sampler (Mixed by DJ Babu)

Related Articles
3 Responses to "Evidence – "Cats & Dogs" LP Sampler (Mixed by DJ Babu)"
  • TomL says:

    I don’t even want to hear this… rather get the album and then take all the tracks in

  • Dayz says:

    Agreed I do not want to taint my listening experience with snippets… This album has all the ingredients to be a classic! So much great music coming out! …Hip Hop is alive and well thanks to people like Ev…

  • Rizzo says:

    I don’t need to hear a sample – I already know I will get this album and love it

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On