us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

This CD/EP was a companion piece to De La Soul’s The Grind Date, officially sanctioned by the group for preorders of The Grind Date on HipHopSite.Com in 2005. This was basically our answer to Clear Lake Auditorium. Limited to 1000 copies.
Another note, we did not press the vinyl. Someone bootlegged our shit.
1. The Grind Date (Wale Oyejid Remix)
2. Do The Damn Thing
3. Stay Away (feat. Pete Rock & Rob-O)
4. Hold Tight (prod. Chachi Bacala)
5. The Grind Date (Inhumanz Mash-Up)

De La Soul – “Days Off” EP

Related Articles
6 Responses to "HHS Promo Archive: De La Soul – "Days Off" EP"
  • Dayz says:

    Nice! Can’t wait to get home and download this! Love De La!

  • Flatline says:

    I have this one in the collection…didn’t realize it was limited to 1000 copies. NICE.

  • jack in the box says:

    A couple of joints on this.. Thanks.

  • paul t says:

    how did i miss this one?? thanks.

  • JRUNCK says:

    “Stay Away (feat. Pete Rock & Rob-O)” wow hip hop just doesn’t get much better than that. The “Do The Damn Thing” track before it is hardly lacking a damn thing in comparison. These two tracks make this release a must have.

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On