us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

1. Intro (produced by Scott Stallone)
2. Burning the Mirror (produced by C-Lance)
3. When Crows Descend Upon You featuring Demoz (produced by Hypnotist Beats)
4. Fuck Ya Life featuring Blacastan (produced by Junior Makhno)
5. Imperial Tyranny featuring King Magnetic (produced by C-Lance)
6. Design in Malice featuring Young Zee & Pacewon (produced by Mr. Green)
7. Weapon of Unholy Wrath (produced by Shuko)
8. Target Practice (produced by Hypnotist Beats)
9. Carnival of Souls featuring Demoz (produced by Grand Finale)
10. Willing a Destruction onto Humanity (produced by C-Lance)
11. Chalice featuring Chip Fu (produced by Illinformed)
12. BloodBorn Enemy (produced by Nero)
13. The Sacrilege of Fatal Arms (produced by C-Lance)
14. Street Lights (produced by Nero)

UPDATED: Tracklist added.

Due October 25th. Vinnie Paz spoke about the album with us earlier this year


Related Articles
35 Responses to "Jedi Mind Tricks "Violence Begets Violence" Cover Artwork + Tracklisting"
  • showgunone says:

    How can this be considered a JMT album if Stoupe is not behind the boards? It’s more like Vinnie Paz featuring Jus Allah. Jus Allah better come with it like he did on Violent By Design and not that shit he did on that AOTP record.

  • d-bo says:

    I need this in my life.

  • Dayz says:

    I will say it again this IS NOT A JMT ALBUM! It is a Vinnie Paz solo record… I bet it will still be choice but it is definitely false adverstising… Looks like Stoupe has truly moved on to doing the folk music thing over hip hop beats… Gotta say Dutch and Vespertina are both awesome groups and love both albums… Wish he still did hip hop too tho!

  • Dayz says:

    Here is a supposed quote from Vinnie I just found:

    “Our new album “Violence Begets Violence” drops October 25th. Some of you have heard by now that this is the first Jedi Mind Tricks album we’ve made without Stoupe handling the production. Bottom line is at some point after making our last album, “A History of Violence,” Stoupe lost his passion for making hip-hop and wanted to try new things.
    Through our career, we’ve always waited on him to get inspired to make a new album, but this time around we got tired of waiting out his creative drought. He tried to produce some things for this new album, but we could tell early on that his heart wasn’t in making JMT records anymore. He’s moved on as a producer to work in other genres with his sideprojects, Dutch and Vespertina, and we’ve moved on with a new crop of talented producers to make the hardcore hip-hop we’ve always been known for.
    We’re reinvigorated and we feel like these younger, hungrier kids put a battery in our back. You deserve the best music we can make. Stoupe made great albums with us, but he’s moved in a different direction as a producer, so we decided this was the best move for us to make sure we give you guys the best music we can.
    Regardless, Jus and I feel like we made a great record. I’ve made plenty of other albums with other producers. You guys know AOTP. You know my solo shit. Some of you even said that my solo album was the best work I’ve done to date, including all of the JMT albums. Don’t worry, that classic hardcore JMT shit is coming on October 25th. Just trust me. I’ve never let you down in 15 years. Give us the benefit of the doubt and listen to “Violence Begets Violence” with an open mind.
    The music business is crazy right now. Most artists disappear after one album or one single. We’ve been fortunate to have a 15-year run, which could’ve never happened without you guys…our fans. The last thing we want to do is to try to pull the wool over your eyes, so we wanted to let you know upfront about Stoupe, but also let you know that we’re still Jedi Mind Tricks…we still are, and always will be, making hardcore shit no matter who mans the boards.”

  • Cryptic says:

    i dont think jedi mind tricks will disappoint… i surely hope, jus allah will give more than he did on a history of violence ( not that he sucked, but his lyrics was just rhyming words with no meaning)

    after what ill bill and vinnie paz put out, i still have high faith in vinnie paz! :)

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On