us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
2 October, 2011@4:32 pm

Here is a 8-minute LP sampler for Torae’s forthcoming solo-debut For The Record which drops on 11-1-2011.

1.) Intro (produced by Torae)
2.) Alive f/Wes (produced by Khrysis)
3.) You Ready? (produed by Marco Polo)
4.) What It Sound Like f/Pav Bundy (produced by !llmind)
5.) Shakedown (produced by 9th Wonder)
6.) That Raw (produced by Pete Rock)
7.) Do The Math (produced by Large Professor)
8.) Changes (produced by Diamond D)
9.) Over You f/ Wes (produced by E. Jones)
10.) Imagine (produced by Eric G
11.) Only Way (interlude) (produced by 9th Wonder)
12.) For The Record (produced by DJ Premier)
13.) Thank You (produced by Nottz)
14.) Reflection (produced by Eric G)
15.) Panorama f/ MeLa Machinko (produced by Fatin)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

LISTEN: Torae – “For The Record (Sampler)”

Related Articles
4 Responses to "Torae – "For The Record (Sampler)""
  • John Doe says:

    that pete rock joint is a banger

  • P.B. says:

    Sounds pretty good. Looking forward to this. His last LP with Marco Polo is dope.
    A dream team line up of producers on this too.

  • Dayz says:

    Hate listening to snippets, I’ll wait until I can enjoy the songs as they were meant to be heard.

  • shief says:

    the beat that comes at 2:10 is SICK!!
    the pete rock and large pro joints are crazy too
    And forget about that premo beat… once again it’s gonna be the best beat off the LP…

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On