us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
10 October, 2012@2:09 pm

There is a fine art to opening. Having played alongside artists like Calvin Harris, Afrojack, Steve Aoki, Dada Life, and others, the opening set can be quite a challenge for some. The true talent is finding the balance between engaging the crowd, yet not overshadowing the headliner. This requires spending countless hours searching the Beatport archives for lesser known bangers that set the stage perfectly, without having to resort to potentially “burning” the main act by playing all (or any) of the hits. That was the aim of my latest mix, Open House, to show that the opening set can be engaging, energetic, and exciting, even if you’ve never heard the songs before. With that, let’s get open…

This is actually part of a two disc set. While this disc is aimed more at our WeAllHitPlay.Com fanbase, the second disc will be a conceptual hip-hop mix, which will be announced shortly. The 2CD’s will be limited in number to 500 and will be given out at shows. Also look out for Blog So Hard 2, which will hit early next year….

1. People Around (Solidisco Remix) – Phantim, Kayla Taitz
2. Work That Sucka – DJ Dan
3. Spread Love (Crazibiza Remix) – John Gold
4. Right Here – Digitune + Whiskey Dicks
5. Saucy – Hatiras + Nom De Strip
6. Your Love (Mark Knight Remix) – T.E.E.D.
7. Burst! (Bart B-More Remix) – Peaches
8. Go-Go Boots – Chocolate Puma
9. African Drop (Tom Staar Remix) – Rob Marmot + My Digital Enemy
10. Love At First Sight – Deep Criminal
11. Flash – Stefano Noferini
12. Stereo Damage (Remix) – DJ Dan + Brian Matrix
13. Last Night A DJ Saved My Life (Manuel De La Mare Remix) – Leony!
14. SpottieOttieDopaliscious (Pizzo & Manik Hellafine Remix) – Outkast

Related Articles
1 Responses to "Pizzo – “Open House” (Mix)"
  • Green Django says:

    Dope mix. Look forward to all the new stuff. Cheers

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On