us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
27 October, 2012@11:21 am

Herald by fans for his lyrical dexterity, coded allusions and poetic storytelling, Sadat X has cemented himself in the history of Hip Hop culture as not only an influential pioneer but an iconic status. Critically acclaimed, respected and recognized as a leading force behind authentic Hip-Hop, Sadat X will be releasing his latest anticipated album: Love, Hell or Right on December 4, 2012 thru Canadian label 6 8 2 Records.

Love, Hell or Right shows Sadat’s observations as a socially-conscious and pragmatic lyricist. “I speak from experience, Love, Hell or Right, is about just that”, Sadat said. “You have to go through hell in order to do right. It’s dedicated to the hardworking people and not about fame and glory. Hip Hop spans the globe, its universal. It’s an art – it doesn’t imitate, it creates.”
With over two decades of experience, Sadat has been herald and regarded for his nostalgic sound a melodious voice filled with passion and sentiment; and remains one of the most distinctive voices of the ’90s Hip Hop Golden Era and continues to garner an overwhelming response from fans.

Love, Hell or Right features 14 songs and a Bonus Track with assists from: Pharoahe Monch, N.O.R.E., Roc Marciano, Masta Ace, Dres, Jarobi, Smif-N-Wessun, AG of DITC, Mysonne, D.O.T., PHIL G., Scribby, Miss Sixx; with production credits from Scram Jones, Marco Polo, DJ Spinna, Grant Parks, Gensu Dean, Showbiz, Will Tell, DJ Bazooka Joe, K.P., Willie Bangg, Mike the Martyr and City Parks.

The lead single, “This Is Our Thing”, featuring Pharoahe Monch and PHIL G. (Produced by Grant Parks) is slated for digital release November 6th, 2012.

1. Love, Hell or Right – Prod by DJ Spinna
2. This Is Our Thing feat. Pharoahe Monch & PHIL G. – Prod by Grant Parks
3. G Lanes feat. Roc Marciano – Prod by Grant Parks
4. Plan of Attack feat. Masta Ace – Prod by Marco Polo
5. We Right Here feat. Dres & Jarobi – Prod by Will Tell
6. The Location feat. N.O.R.E. – Prod by Scram Jones
7. The K feat. Scribby – Prod by DJ Bazooka Joe
8. Ghetto Bird – Prod by K.P.
9. Eyes Straight feat Smif-N-Wessun – Prod by Gensu Dean
10. How I Used To Be feat. Mysonne & D.O.T. – Prod by Grant Parks
11. Reefer Madness – Prod by K.P.
12. Follow Da Money – Prod by Willie Bangg
13. Daily 1, 2 feat. AG – Prod by Showbiz
14. Here I Am – Prod by Mike The Martyr
15. [Bonus] Cancer – Prod by City Parks

Related Articles
3 Responses to "Sadat X Announces “Love, Hell, or Right” Album"
  • Green Django says:

    Well it’s gotta be me G, I just came to chill nothin more nothin less! Sadat X lyrical master. Word

  • shabazz says:

    “black prodigy since the age of 20″……Sadat is special kind of MC, if the rhymes, beats, and chorus are tight..ill dig deep in my wallet. Good to see the god still doing it.

  • Grimey shiny says:

    wasn’t that title used by a wu group? Seems lame to steal an album title.

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On