us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
11 March, 2013@10:07 am

Public Enemy are one of the most influential, controversial and radical hip hop groups of all time. True pioneers, the band revolutionized hardcore rap in the late 80’s with a trailblazing blend of political themes and innovative music production. The Public Enemy 25th Anniversary Vinyl Collection celebrates a landmark 25 years since the band’s first release, bringing together the complete original Def Jam studio album catalogue on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, in a limited edition box set.

Included in the set are each:

1. Yo! Bum Rush The Show
2. It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back
3. Fear Of A Black Planet
4. Apocalypse 91: The Enemy Strikes Back (2LP)
5. Muse Sick N Hour Mess Age (2LP)
6. He Got Game (2LP)

The collection is due December 11th. Now, how about proper some deluxe double disc CD reissues, with bonus tracks, remixes, and instrumentals?

Related Articles
3 Responses to "Public Enemy 25th Anniversary Vinyl Box Set Coming"
  • KC says:

    Why is Def Jam so reluctant to reissue and remaster? These, License to Ill, Whut? Thee Album, the first half of the LL catalog – all need remastering.

  • is this really coming out in December? 9 months from now? WTH?

  • KC says:

    UGHH had it as a pre-order back in November, and then it was “sold out”, but I guess it was just to stop taking orders, if it was a year out.

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On