us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

We know it’s been a minute since we did a hip-hop edition of Hellafine Fridays, and with such a packed summer for big rap album releases, we decided it was time. Here’s a taste of what to expect from upcoming & new releases from each French Montana, Wale, Action Bronson, J. Cole, Rick Ross, Drake, Statik Selektah, El-P & Killer Mike, Big Sean, Mac Miller, Busta Rhymes, Ace Hood, Prodigy & Alchemist, Pusha T, Marco Polo, Jay-Z, Major Lazer, Talib Kweli, Dizzy Wright, Joey Bada$$ and more. Fully mixed and blended by DJ Pizzo.

1. French Montana – “Freaks (Remix)” (feat. Rick Ross, Wale, Mavado) – Excuse My French – May 21st
2. Wale – “One Eyed Kitten Song” (feat. Travis Porter) – The Gifted – June 25th
3. Major Lazer – “Bubble Butt” (feat. Tyga + Bruno Mars) – Free The Universe – Available Now
4. Action Bronson – “Strictly 4 My Jeeps” – Saab Stories – TBA
5. Talib Kweli – “Upper Echelon” – Prisoner Of Conscious – Available Now
6. J. Cole – “Power Trip” (feat. Miguel) – Born Sinner – June 25th
7. Rick Ross – “Ice Cold” (feat. Omarion) – Mastermind – TBA
8. Drake – “5 Am In Toronto” – Nothing Was The Same – August 27th
9. Statik Selektah – “Bird’s Eye View” (feat. Raekwon, Joey Bada$$, Black Thought) – Extended Play – June 18th
10. El-P & Killer Mike – “Get It” – Run The Jewels – June 2013
11. Big Sean – “Switch Up” (feat. Common) – Hall Of Fame – June 2013
12. Mac Miller – “Watching Movies” – Watching Movies With The Sound Off – June 18th
13. Busta Rhymes – “#TwerkIt” – Album TBA
14. Ace Hood – “Bugatti (Remix)” (feat. Meek Mill, T.I., Wiz Khalifa, Birdman, French Montana, 2 Chainz, Future) – Trials & Tribulations – July 16th
15. Jay-Z – “$100 Bill” – The Great Gatsby Soundtrack – Available Now
16. Prodigy of Mobb Deep + Alchemist – “Give ‘Em Hell” – Albert Einstein – June 11th
17. Dizzy Wright – “Maintain” (feat. Joey Bada$$) – Album TBA
18. Pusha T – “Numbers On The Boards” (prod. Kanye West) – My Name Is My Name – July 16th
19. Marco Polo – “G.U.R.U.” (feat. Talib Kweli + DJ Premier) – “PA2: The Directors Cut” – July TBA

Too bad we didn’t have a Kanye single, but his album drops June 18th. Probably.

Related Articles
3 Responses to "Hellafine Fridays – “Episode 009 (Summer Rap Spectacular)” – Mixed by DJ Pizzo"
  • Green Django says:

    Excellent looking mix. Classy as always Pizzo

  • Green Django says:

    Yo Pizzo. Quality mix, some monster tunes, hellafine in full effect. Respect.

  • DJ Pizzo says:


  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On