us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

I had a good conversation with my longtime friend Warren Peace, while hanging at XS last week. We spoke about where club music would go next, and the birth of “the progressive format”. This is something he and I, and a few other like-minded individuals have been championing for a long time, through our respective individual styles, which is an evolution of what was once called “the open format”. We agreed that the open format has run it’s course, as the days of meshing Top 40 and hip-hop is looked at as cheesy, as new genres such as trap and moombahton, are being integrated into sets all over the world.

Artists like Diplo and A-Trak understand this, and have successfully integrated this mixture of styles that demands the attention of everyone in the room, as both hip-hop heads and house heads can relate. It’s a style that doesn’t rely on the latest top 40/pop record.

This is what I have tried to accomplish with my Hellafine Fridays mix series over the last year, and with my eleventh official episode, I feel that this is the strongest volume yet. Big room, electro, drum & bass, tech, garage, disco house, hip-hop, trap, dub step, and top 40; this one has it all. New music from Disclosure, Rudimental, Gary Caos, Justin Timberlake, Kanye West, Pusha T, Crookers, Robin Thicke, T.I., Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, Richard Vission, Luciana, Style Of Eye, Tommy Trash, Dyro, Nom De Strip, David Guetta, Tom Staar, Major Lazer, Chocolate Puma, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Oh Snap, Young Jeezy, Enferno, Angger Dimas, Duck Sauce, Carli, and more. – DJ Pizzo

1. Disclosure – “When A Fire Starts To Burn”
2. Rudimental – “Baby” (feat. MNEK + Sinead Harnett)
3. Gary Caos – “Music & Lights”
4. Justin Timberlake – “Let The Groove Get In (Sammy Bananas Bootleg)
5. Kanye West – “Black Skinhead” (prod. Daft Punk)
6. Pusha T – “Numbers On The Boards (Crookers Remix)”
7. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Jerome Isma-Ae – “Bang!”
8. Tradelove – “Street Player”
9. Robin Thicke – “Blurred Lines (Viol8tor ‘The Code’ Bootleg)” (feat. T.I. + Pharrell)
10. Axwell + Sebastian Ingrosso – “Roar (Style Of Eye Remix)”
11. Richard Vission vs. Luciana – “Primitive”
12. Carli – “Mind Control”
13. David Guetta + Glowinthedark – “Ain’t A Party”
14. The Ashton Shuffle vs. Tommy Trash – “Sunrise (Won’t Get Lost) (Dyro Remix)”
15. Style Of Eye + Tom Staar – “After Dark (Nom De Strip Remix)”
16. Major Lazer – “Watch Out For This (Bumaye) (Chocolate Puma Remix)”
17. Buraka Som Sistema – “Hangover (IllSkillz Remix)”
18. Dimitri Vegas + Like Mike – “Wakanda (Oh Snap Remix)”
19. Angger Dimas – “Good Stuff”
20. Konshens (Major Lazer + ETC! ETC! + Bro Safari) – “Gal A Bubble”
21. Young Jeezy – “RIP (Enferno Remix)”
22. Duck Sauce – “It’s You”

Hellafine Fridays – Episode 011 by Deejay Pizzo on Mixcloud

Related Articles
4 Responses to "Hellafine Fridays – Episode 011 – Mixed by DJ Pizzo"
  • DL? says:

    HaveI lost my mind? Is episode 11 downloadable???

  • DJ Pizzo says:

    Unfortunately not, because of Soundcloud’s anti-piracy measures, I had to move it to MixCloud.

  • DJ Pizzo says:

    Get the Mixcloud app for your phone to take it on the go.

  • DL? says:

    Lame. Good looking out though! Keep up the hard work, got Hellafine’s on heavy rotation!

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On