us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

Talib Kweli has been very prolific on the scene over the last year, with seemingly a never ending supply of well written verses flooding the blogs via remixes, guest spots, and b-side tracks. With his long-awaited LP, Prisoner Of Conscious finally hitting this year, for this episode of Hellafine Fridays, I hit up Talib about doing a post-album companion mix. He sent me the “Upper Echelon” acapella, rounded up some freestyles and b-sides, and the Freedom Of Information mixtape was born. Enjoy party people.

1. Upper Echelon (Pizzo’s “Born To Roll” Remix)
2. Learn Truth (w/ R.A. The Rugged Man)
3. 5 AM In Brooklyn
4. All I Know (w/ 2 Pistols & French Montana)
5. Makes No Sense (w/ Freddie Gibbs + Joh Connor)
6. Art Imitates Life (w/ Black Thought + Rah Digga)
7. Rise Up (w/ Jon Connor)
8. Celebration Flow (w/ P-Money + Aaradhna)
9. Home (w/ Statik Selektah)
10. Down Ass Girl (w/ Ricky Blaze)
11. Sophisticated Lady (w/ John Michael)
12. Fine China (Remix) (w/ Chris Brown)
13. G.U.R.U. (w/ Marco Polo + DJ Premier)
14. One Two (w/ Jae Millz & Oh No)
15. Spike Lee Was My Hero (w/ Skyzoo)
16. Can’t Barely Breathe
17. Around The Block (w/ Pretty Lights)
18. The End (w/ Sophia Danai)

Backup Link: Mixcloud

Related Articles
2 Responses to "Talib Kweli + DJ Pizzo – “Freedom Of Information” (Mixtape)"
  • Green Django says:

    You da man Pizzo. Thanks again for your seemingly tireless work

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On