us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

In preparation for their upcoming album, You’re Welcome, De La Soul released the first of two mixtapes leading up its release. Today we have the Smell The Da.I.S.Y. (Da Inner Soul Of Yancey) mixtape, which puts De La Soul over J. Dilla beats. Next up will be the De La Soul / Pete Rock / DJ Premier 6-song EP, Premiem Soul on the Rocks.

1. Let The King Ascend
2. Who (feat. Redman)
3. Dilla Plugged In
4. Goes With The Word
5. Vocabulary Spills
6. The Pitch
7. Taking The Train
8. Leave Your Cares Behind
9. O’Shut Up
10. No More No Less
11. Marvin Jaye
12. Smell The D.A.I.S.Y. Letter
13. Still Shining documentary
14. J Dilla art/wallpaper

DOWNLOAD: De La Soul + J Dilla – “Smell The Da.I.S.Y.” (Mixtape) / Backup Link

Related Articles
2 Responses to "De La Soul + J Dilla – “Smell The Da.I.S.Y.” (Mixtape)"
  • khordkutta says:

    Niiice project, if youre a DeLa head, youve heard these rhymes, if youre a Dilla fan, you know the beats, the mesh is lovely.

  • Boogie Bored says:

    Yes overall I was quite pleased with this. Didn’t mind hearing those classic verses over these Dilla beats, much because I haven’t listened to those old DE LA albums in such a long time!!!!

  • Leave a Reply

    Name (required)
    Mail (will not published) (required)
    Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree

      Mixtape D.L.
    • No items.
    Recently Commented On