us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
15 December, 2010 12:51 am

Last week, Ghost dropped some knowledge (god) on Twitter about how the fake jewelry game is fucking up shit up. Today, he rants about psychotic fuckin’ bitches. Words of wisdom.

14 July, 2010 2:44 am

Roc Marciano announced on Twitter this evening that he will remix his Marcberg LP as Marcberg Reloaded. The new version will be produced by Roc, Alchemist, Just Blaze, Q-Tip, Madlib, Pete Rock, Ray West, and Large Professor.

9 July, 2010 4:10 pm

A rapper tweeting their album release date? It must be set in stone.

25 June, 2010 11:51 am

In a twitter statement earlier today, Justus League reps; The Away team announced their forthcoming mixtape.Be on the lookout for this new ish from Khrysis and Sean Boog on July 4th.

3 June, 2010 12:40 am

Stay classy, Innanet.

2 June, 2010 4:40 am
24 May, 2010 8:16 pm

Looks like the The Cool Kids and the LA Leakers have got together to release a new mixtape over the Memorial Day holiday. This mixtape will feature new and unreleased tracks from the last mixtape. Now this makes, CNN, Raekwon and The Cool Kids all releasing mixtaopes over the upcoming holiday.

19 May, 2010 5:30 am
13 May, 2010 5:52 pm

Pitbull Tweets: I am canceling my concert in Phoenix on May 31…. How is the country we enjoy and love bcuz of its human rights, freedom, opportunity and that has been built by immigrants, now start 2 deny them??..It is contradicting to everything the USA stands 4….. official details soon.

13 May, 2010 5:08 pm

The interview he speaks of can be seen here.

12 May, 2010 4:39 pm

Lyrics, lyrics, lyrics. Ap and Diabolic have come together to form Sleeper Cell. In the meantime, check out Diabolic’s Liar & A Thief and Get Busy Committee’s Uzi Does It, both in stores now.

11 May, 2010 4:33 am

Laws is set to drop a reissue of the acclaimed mixtape  4:57, this time DJ free and featuring new tracks. The re-release will be  named 4:57 ( Overtime).Rook himself has confirmed Illmind as a producer on the project, which will also feature Joe Budden on “Target Practice”.Overtime is set to drop on Tuesday May 18.

10 May, 2010 6:34 pm

Sheek meets up with Jadakiss over at Def Jam, according to his Twitter this morning. Now what does L.A. Reid have to do to get Styles P over there?

9 May, 2010 4:43 pm

Well, it seems the #fucksolar movement has taken on a life of it’s own, as recent data suggests Solar’s Twitter has been hacked. Whomever has the info is leaking private emails, financial statements (pretty pathetic ones at that), and photographs from Solar’s computer. It looks like either his laptop was stolen, or somebody chloroform ragged [cont.]

5 May, 2010 3:40 am

Joe Budden tweet-reveals ambitions of his next track – Another supergroup in the making?

30 April, 2010 11:50 pm

So this track leaked earlier and we we apprehensive to post since it was tagged up and something just didn’t seem right about it. Well, Big Sean took to twitter today to explain the leak and that the track will not appear on his upcoming album. The track is titled “Made,” features Drake and is [cont.]

30 April, 2010 4:05 am

Asia might be late to the #fucksolar party, but his heart’s in the right place. Yesterday he made it very clear how he felt about Solar via Twitter.

28 April, 2010 1:14 am

This is good news, isn’t it? After the success of taking a back to basics approach with Raekwon’s Only Built For Cuban Links 2, Genius will follow suit with the official sequel to his own magnum opus. As fans of the original, let us just say this: the title is not enough. May this album [cont.]

26 April, 2010 4:22 pm

Eminem tweets in small doses, but came out to unofficially announce the first single from Recovery as “Not Afraid”. We’re hearing this will be released on Friday of this week……

26 April, 2010 3:51 pm

According to Mikey Rocks, via twitter, The Cool Kids plan on re-releasing their 2009 mixtape: “Gone Fishing”.The new version will be minus the dj tags and will also apparently feature a few new tracks to wet our appetites before the official Cool Kids album.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories