The Arrival Of Kendrick Lamar (Mixed By DJ Pizzo) Mix CD

unnamed (2)
Product Details:




*You must add this item to your cart to insure inclusion in your order. While supplies last. Limit one per customer.

One Year Ago, I began a series of mixtape / Podcasts Called HellaFine Fridays, to build awareness about my record label / clothing imprint, Hellafine. Some of these would be made up of new tracks I was feeling, others would be built around artists that I respected. In honor of “The Arrival Of Kendrick Lamar” hitting 10K plays on Soundcloud, I decided to produce an extremely limited amount of CD’s for friends and family.

The idea behind “The Arrival Of Kendrick Lamar”. was to pay homage to those mid-90's Mister Cee mixtapes like “The Best Of Biggie” and “The Best Of Redman”. this “tape” collects many of the b-sides, remixes, and collaborations from Kendrick Lamar from 2011-2013. I choose the title “The Arrival Of Kendrick Lamar” for two reasons 1) I always thought those “Best Of” titles were a bit inaccurate, because these tapes were usually made up of all of the tracks the artist threw away. 2) 2012 was the year Kendrick Lamar truly “arrived”, so this mix respects that. Along with all of the blog bangers, there's also a few exclusive Pizzo edits and some Trap remixes as well. Fully mixed and blended. None of that broken-glass-sound-effect-as-a-transition-bullshit.

Enjoy and thanks for listening – DJ Pizzo


1. War Is My Love
2. Fuckin' Problems (Pizzo Edit) (feat. A$AP Rocky + Drake + 2 Chainz + Jon Connor)
3. Catch A Fade (feat. E-40)
4. 100 (feat. Royce Da 5'9 + Big Sean)
5. Heart Pt. 3
6. Let Us Move On (w/ Dido)
7. Cryin' Wolf (w/ ZZ Ward)
8. Girls In America (w/ Micahfonecheck)
9. Heart Of A Hustla (w/ The OCS)
10. Swimming Pools (At Dawn We Rage + Black Hippy Pizzo Edit)
11. Push Thru (Marco Polo Remix) (feat. Talib Kweli + Curren$y)
12. Thank You (feat. Scoe; prod. Jake One)
13. I Remember (feat. Skeme)
14. They Ready (feat. J. Cole + Big K.R.I.T. + DJ Khaled)
15. Backseat Freestyle (Nick Bike Bootleg) (Interlude)
16. Look Out For Detox
17. The Jig Is Up (Dump'n) (prod. J. Cole)
18. A1 Everything (feat. Meek Mill)
19. B-Boyz
20. Street Justice
21. Westside, Right On Time (feat. Young Jeezy)
22. Bitch Don't Kill My Vibe (Pizzo Edit) (feat. Rick Ross + Lady Gaga)
23. Cartoon & Cereal (feat. Gunplay)
24. Poetic Justice (Remix) (feat. Busta Rhymes + Q-Tip)
25. Money Trees (Soundsc∆pe Remix)
26. Rigamortis (Remix) (feat. Busta Rhymes) (Bonus Track)

In stock

Categories: ,
About This Item
Manufacturer:    Hellafine Records