us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
9 September, 2011 3:33 am

Another great track from the dope Honkey Kong LP. Apathy and Celph Titled crash a child’s birthday party and proceed to liven up the festivities and then take it to the water and give you a Demigodz version of “Step Brothers” (“boats and hoes”). Meanwhile, DJ Premier keeps it classy! Video Directed by Nicolas Heller [cont.]

7 September, 2011 6:39 am

Swollen Members, the duo of Madchild and Prevail, along with beatsmith Rob The Viking, have killing it on the underground scene since the mid 90s. Their 1999 debut Balance, was widely acclaimed and is one of those albums that fans still bump, even 10 years later. Repping a little place known as Vancouver, S&M have [cont.]

1 September, 2011 6:56 am

Torae performs the first leak from his highly-anticipated debut LP, For The Record, live from Brooklyn’s Public Assembly. Torae will be releasing his debut LP, “For The Record,” on 11-1-2011, featuring production from DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Marco Polo, !llmind, Pete Rock, Diamond D, Buckwild, Nottz, Large Professor, Fatin (and Torae as well).

1 September, 2011 6:54 am

Today, mtvU premiered David’s latest video for “Take A Picture.” The video was conceived by Special Problems (production company behind Alicia Key’s HP commercial) and sees 7 different directors/animators interpreting 7 parts of the song. Each person was given a segment of the song and access to David Dallas. A few rules were put in [cont.]

20 August, 2011 4:37 am

Underground veteran mc/producer/DJ Superstar Quamallah, who first burst onto the scene in 1998 with his Don’t Call Me John EP (ABB Records), returns with a proper follow up to 2009′s Invisible Man album.Talkin’ All That Jazz, will be released on 9-13-2011. Quamallah is accompanied by DeQawn and producer Izznyce. The first leak is “Manhattan Reflections”. [cont.]

20 August, 2011 4:31 am

Glasses Malone has released his new video “Eastsidin” feat. Snoop Dogg & Nipsey Hussle. Glasses Malone’s ‘Beach Cruiser’ hits stores on August 30th via Suburban Noize/Cash Money and features guest appearances from Snoop Dogg, Akon, T-Pain, Rick Ross, Jay Rock and Birdman.

20 August, 2011 4:28 am

For Adam is an extremely personal project for Illus, one which pays homage to the late Adam Walsh who was murdered in 1981 and whose father John Walsh went on to help create the long-running television program, America’s Most Wanted. The album reflects on the darkness of murder, kidnapping, child abuse, addiction, and slavery, while [cont.]

20 August, 2011 4:25 am

The Away Team (Emcee Sean Boog & producer Khrysis) are set to release their new album ‘Scars & Stripes’ on October 11th through Jamla / It’s A Wonderful World Music Group / Duck Down Music. The cover of the album depicts a photo from the 1965 Watts Riot, a large-scale riot which lasted 6 days [cont.]

20 August, 2011 4:17 am

“Crazy” feat. Cypress Hill’s B-Real & Jaysaun from Special Teamz, is taken from Slaine’s new solo album, “A World With No Skies 2.0″, which landed in stores this week courtesy of Suburban Noize Records. Slaine – “Crazy” feat B Real from Cypress Hill & Special Teamz(MP3)

19 August, 2011 1:39 pm

K.R.I.T. drops a brand new mixtape with 21 new songs featuring Pimp C, Bun B, Smoke DZA, Slim Thug, Killer Mike, Yelawolf and more. Big K.R.I.T. – “Last King 2: God’s Machine” (Mixtape)

18 August, 2011 3:40 pm

Statik Selektah is now readying his 4th producer album entitled ‘Population Control’ for an October 25th street date on Showoff/ Duck Down Music. The 18-track album, entirely produced by Statik, features original songs from Mac Miller, Talib Kweli, Bun B, Chris Webby, Pill, Dom Kennedy, LeCrae, Joell Ortiz, Freddie Gibbs, Brother Ali, Colin Munroe, Sean [cont.]

18 August, 2011 3:37 pm

Buckshot rehearses with the band that backed him at Southpaw in Brooklyn last night as he performed Enta Da Stage in it’s entirety.

18 August, 2011 3:34 pm

Jim reveals plans to resuscitate the Fly Boys project that him and Cam set out to do in the early Diplomats days.

18 August, 2011 3:31 pm

UNMASKED: Kendrick Lamar ( Video Interview) from MASKED // GORILLA on Vimeo. The Masked Gorilla recently caught up with Kendrick Lamar as he speaks about New School Hip Hop, The Freshman 2011 Cover, His EP with J. Cole, Working With Dr. Dre and When Detox Will Be Released.

18 August, 2011 3:28 pm

New vid by Cons, Directed by Jack Cearnal & Consequence himself.

18 August, 2011 3:25 pm

Nas breaks down the making of his classic debut album Illmatic.

18 August, 2011 3:07 pm

Game talks about the twitter incident in which a tweet was sent from his account that caused phone lines to get jammed at the LA Sheriff’s office. His claim is that it was actually a friend who sent it out and apologized.

13 August, 2011 12:17 am

New anthem from Quan, “I Do It,” from his highly anticipated “Glorious Struggle” project. With “I Do It” Quan is making it overstood that he will let no obstacles prevent him from making his rightful mark on the music industry. Quan “I Do It” (produced by Nottz)(MP3)

13 August, 2011 12:06 am

The Away Team, a hip-hop duo consisting of emcee Sean Boog and producer Khrysis, is set to release their fourth studio LP ‘Scars & Stripes’ on October 11th through Jamla/It’s A Wonderful World Music Group/ Duck Down Music. The 15-track album, entirely produced by Khrysis, features appearances from Talib Kweli, Phonte, Evidence, and Rapsody amongst [cont.]

12 August, 2011 11:54 pm

Omar LinX teams with up and coming Toronto Rapper Redway in the third release off ‘City Of Ommz’. Omar Linx f/Redway “You’re Wrong” (MP3)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories