us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
29 January, 2015 12:52 pm

Available February 24th. 1. Westside 2. Nothin’ Like Me f. Ty Dolla $ign 3. Ayo 4. Girl You Loud 5. Remember Me 6. I Bet f. 50 Cent 7. D.G.I.F.U. f. Pusha T 8. Better 9. Lights Out f. Fat Trel 10. Real One f. Boosie Badazz 11. Bitches N Marijuana f. SchoolBoy Q 12. [cont.]

27 January, 2015 1:50 pm

In an interview with Karen Civil, Drake affiliate P Reign revealed that Drake is planning to drop a mixtape in 2015. “I know Drake’s dropping a mixtape that I’ve already heard a lot of and it’s crazy,” he said. “I think its some of the best I’ve heard from him in my life and I [cont.]

26 January, 2015 7:00 pm

Here’s a look at the tracklist for the March 3rd release, The Beast Is G-Unit. 01 Ballin’ 02 I’m Grown 03 Bring My Bottles 04 Doper Than My Last One 05 Boy Boy 06 Choose One

26 January, 2015 6:04 pm

Big Sean has announced that his new album, Dark Sky Paradise, will drop February 24th, after the massive success of “IDFWU.” Guests rumored to appear are each Kanye West, Lil Wayne, Drake, Jhené Aiko, Travi$ Scott, PARTYNEXTDOOR, E-40, DJ Mustard, DJ Dahi, DJ Khaled, and more. Peep the trailer and cover art below.

20 January, 2015 7:08 pm

Curren$y is getting ready to release the third volume of his Pilot Talk III mixtape series. No word if Ski Beatz is still involved, but we assume so…

20 January, 2015 7:06 pm

G-Unit is prepping their The Beast Is G-Unit release, here is a look at the cover art.

20 January, 2015 6:59 pm

An air of mystique surrounds the careers of Harlemites Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, collectively known as Cannibal Ox. Fourteen years after earning their status as luminaries of underground hip-hop, Cannibal Ox is set to release the highly-anticipated sophomore album Blade of the Ronin. Serving as the follow-up to the duo’s acclaimed debut album, Blade [cont.]

16 January, 2015 2:51 pm

Bonus, check out the Run The Jewels inspired Marvel Comic book covers for Deadpool and Howard The Duck. Current Marvel EIC Axel Alonso is apparently a huge fan of the group.

16 January, 2015 2:36 pm

Tech N9ne’s latest album, Special Effects is due out May 5th, 2015.

13 January, 2015 3:27 pm

Public Enemy’s song, “Harder Than You Think,” has been selected for NBC’s official Super Bowl XLIX Commercial, currently airing on the network with a voiceover by fellow hip hop legend Ice-T. “Harder Than You Think” was also featured in the UK’s powerful and emotionally-charged “Meet The Superhumans” 2012 Paralympics campaign, hailed as one of the [cont.]

12 January, 2015 5:09 pm

As DJ Premier finishes all the last minute tasks, taking down the soundproofing, in-wall speakers and moving the last bit of his equipment, furniture and hundreds of vinyl records, it’s certainly a hectic time in his life—but it does not mean there isn’t time to reflect on one of the cornerstones of his legacy. On [cont.]

6 January, 2015 2:21 pm

DMX will return to the game on January 13th with the release of Redemption Of The Beast via Seven Arts Entertainment. Peep the cover art and tracklist below. 1. Spit That Shit 2. Built Like A Bitch 3. On and On 4. Get Up and Try Again 5. Solid Ft. Rampage 6. I’m Gonna Win [cont.]

5 January, 2015 3:35 pm

The press release reads as follows: Producer Easy Mo Bee will celebrate 25 years as one of the most innovative forces in hip hop with the release of a new album, “…And You Don’t Stop!”, available at iTunes on January 10 via Chuck D’s SLAMJamz Record Label. Chuck D, along with SLAMJamz President and COO [cont.]

5 January, 2015 1:21 pm

We dig the PRhyme album (review coming shortly), but did feel it was a little bit too short. No matter, DJ Premier has revealed in an interview with the New York Observer that an expanded deluxe edition of the album is coming, with three to five new songs on it, including a collaboration with MF [cont.]

30 December, 2014 2:20 pm

In a new interview with Cuepoint, producer Adrian Younge reveals that he is working on a sequel to 12 Reasons To Die with Ghostface Killah, as well as a full-length album with Bilal. Read on… Meet the Soulful Composer Who Loves Being Sampled

26 December, 2014 12:15 pm

Bam Bam Bronsilini will drop his major label debut album, Mr. Wonderful, in early 2015. He revealed the tracklist via Twitter over the holiday break. 01. Brand New Car 02. When I Rise 03. Terry 04. Actin Crazy 05. Falconry 06. City Boy Blues 07. A Light In the Addict 08. Baby Blue 09. In [cont.]

16 December, 2014 11:19 pm

Fabolous is gearing up for the Christmas release of The Young OG Project. Here we have the cover art, tracklist, the uncut video for “Lituation,” and an interview with The Breakfast Club. 1. Lituation 2. We Good (feat. Rich Homie Quan) 3. All Good 4. You Made Me (feat. Tish Hyman) 5. She Wildin’ (feat. [cont.]

16 December, 2014 12:40 pm

Cam took to Instagram late last week to announce his final album, “Purple Haze 2,” a follow-up to his 2004 predecessor. The album is due next summer. Fresh off da flight.. To see my brother.. HUD 6 told me lastnite.. #AChangeGoneCome last album.. #PurpleHaze2 this summer.. It's been fun.. But HUD said we got [cont.]

11 December, 2014 2:57 pm

Mike WiLL Made-It will drop his new album, Ransom, on December 15th, with a little help from Kendrick Lamar, Future, Big Sean, Lil Wayne, 2 Chainz, Migos, Gucci Mane, Rich Homie Quan, DeJ Loaf, and others. Here’s a look at the cover art and tracklist. 01 Intro [ft. Big Sean] 02 Fuck U Expect [ft. [cont.]

8 December, 2014 2:18 pm

French Montana will team with Harry Fraud for Mac & Cheese: The Appetizer before dropping the main course, Mac & Cheese 4. Watch out for this on December 16th.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories