us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
9 October, 2012 4:54 am

While Tyler The Creator’s sophomore album, WOLF, is supposed to drop in November, we’ve heard little in the way of it’s official release; no single, no video, no press release, nothing. This little track leaked out over the weekend, however is an older song that was scrapped from the GOBLIN sessions, then meant for WOLF, [cont.]

27 September, 2012 12:29 am

Evidence writes: Why did I choose to blend a Japanese Folk Song that I learned in first grade with Escapades Of Futura 2000? The answer is,”I was stoned.” Called Planet Asia over to body the beat on verse 2. Twiz The Beat Pro made this in 2011. Pulled it out of the vaults for you [cont.]

25 September, 2012 1:48 am

So, the story behind this unreleased 2008 track is Nicki Minaj was getting impatient during Young Money Records’ courting process, so she wrote a “Stan”-esque song to Lil’ Wayne, complete with suicidal, gunshot sound-effect ending.

12 September, 2012 8:38 pm

Lupe releases this alternate, unfinished version of “American Terrorist Pt. 2″. His new album, Food & Liquor 2, hits Sept. 25th.

27 August, 2012 7:39 am

“What you have right here is the start of a song created during the making of the Funky Technician LP, that was never finished. Lyrically, it was actually parts of a live routine that I was trying to convert into a song for the album. DJ Premier found the loop and started putting the track [cont.]

24 August, 2012 12:45 pm

Here is a unreleased song by Rampage feat Busta Rhymes from Tha Red Oktoba album, that for awhile had become urban legend because it was never released. The album does exist and this is a glimpse of what it sounded like.

12 August, 2012 11:36 am

Found by legendary crate-digger DJ JS1, this track has been sought after since it was recorded in 1993. Recorded for the Who’s the Man soundtrack (as seen in the footage from the Onyx DVD), Biggie’s song ended up being his first single “Party and Bullshit”. Huge thanks to DJ JS1 who was nice enough to [cont.]

29 July, 2012 4:34 pm

With all this talk about Marley’s recent Ableton video, showing how he created LL’s classic “Mama Said Knock You Out”, I figured I’d dig up that old Def Jam white label promo of Marley Marl’s remix of “Mama Said Knock You Out”. As far as I know, this was the only place it was released [cont.]

13 June, 2012 8:25 am

Here’s another lost Stack Bundles / K. West collabo. This one appears on the Pros and Cons DVD/CD, which features more lost tracks from the fallen rapper.

25 May, 2012 10:47 am

This track ended up bring a Soulja Boy song, but here’s it in it’s original Drake demo form.

15 May, 2012 5:05 am

Here’s a snippet of a little something that I was working on. Played this out a few times and it’s crackin!!… Full version might never see the light of day so if you see me playing out then make a request

10 May, 2012 11:24 am

Something from Take Me To Your Leader’s cutting room floor.

8 May, 2012 9:25 am

Prince Paul writes: This is a project that I was asked to do I guess sometime in the early 2000′s . It was a remix for a Bob James project . the idea was to take an existing piece of work and flip it . So this was my flip . I had Pete Miser [cont.]

1 May, 2012 7:28 am

Always thought Truth Hurts was fine as fuck. Anyway, here’s two joints that were meant for her 2002 LP, Truthfully Speaking, both produced by Dr. Dre.

20 April, 2012 5:00 am are very excited to announce a major new archival release exposing Shadow’s early production on the Akai MPC. Containing entirely unreleased material spanning from 1992 to 1996, the project is entitled, “Total Breakdown: Hidden Transmissions From The MPC Era, 1992-1996.” Included among the highlights are instrumental tracks from an aborted 1994 EP planned with [cont.]

25 March, 2012 11:39 am

Update: Decided to reup this one after a few requests. Been digging in the cassette vaults lately to see what we could come up with for you guys…. Found this original demo of Method Man’s “Meth Vs. Chef”, without Raekwon. Instead, it’s Meth over a slightly altered version of the track, rhyming different lyrics. We [cont.]

17 March, 2012 3:09 am

This one was recorded during the Ambition sessions, but didn’t make the final tracklist.

6 March, 2012 3:16 pm

This track was recorded during the Trill O.G. sessions and never released, UNTIL NOW.

23 February, 2012 12:40 pm

Dot Da Genius released this new-old track from ’08 to help ramp up hype for the duo’s upcoming WZRD album. Kid Cudi – Dose of Dopeness (Produced by Dot Da Genius) by HeadBangaMuzik

19 February, 2012 1:25 pm

Was playing #HipHopNerdTrivia today with @DanteRoss @SheckyGreen and @FrankieEmz and this track came up in conversation. Here it is for those that missed it on that Droppin’ Science quad-vinyl set from a few years back.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On