us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
August Alsina
13 February, 2015 11:06 pm

Original version appears on 2014′s Testimony LP.

20 December, 2014 8:40 pm

From Luca Brasi 2: A Gangsta Grillz Special Edition . Directed Jon J.

30 September, 2014 1:33 am

From the album, Ohio, available in stores and everywhere October 27th.

15 September, 2014 12:41 am

Here’s XXL’s Freshman pick from the MMG line-up. Nicki Minaj guest stars.

11 August, 2014 4:57 pm

Directed by Gil Green. From Khaled’s upcoming album, I Changed Alot. Also, “Alot” is not a word.

22 July, 2014 4:36 pm

Def Jam’s new R&B singer grabs Nicki Minaj for the remix to “No Love”.

15 July, 2014 9:43 pm

From Que’s Can U Digg It? dropping next month. Que – Diamonds

30 June, 2014 2:24 pm

MMG’s XXL Freshman representative joins Rick Ross for “Benediction”. Dude has a soulful voice.

26 June, 2014 4:53 pm

From August Alsina’s Testimony, available now.

2 June, 2014 11:00 pm

XXL: “Ever since we unveiled the cover of the XXL 2014 Freshmen issue last month, we’ve been rolling out a ton of freestyles, behind the scenes photos, interviews, videos, and plenty more with our class of 12 guys. But now that we’ve got a slew of stories and links for you to check out, it’s [cont.]

19 May, 2014 4:07 pm

Meet XXL’s “Yeah We Got R&B This Year” pick from the Freshmen cover.

5 May, 2014 5:23 pm

XXL Magazine has released their official 2014 Freshmen cover. The list of artists included are as follows: Chance the Rapper, Isaiah Rashad, Ty Dolla $ign, Rich Homie Quan, Vic Mensa, August Alsina, Troy Ave, Kevin Gates, Lil Bibby, Jon Connor, Lil Durk, and fan pick, Jarren Benton. That actually makes 12, rather than the usual [cont.]

16 April, 2014 4:00 am

August Alsina’s Testimony is in stores now.

15 April, 2014 8:41 am

New music from August Alsina’s Testimony LP, which hit stores today, with added verses from King Push.

18 March, 2014 1:28 pm

Pre-Order August Alsina’s Def Jam debut album Testimony from iTunes now to get “Benediction” ft. Rick Ross instantly. The album also features Jeezy, Yo Gotti, Pusha T, Fabolous, and others.

28 October, 2013 10:42 pm

Produced by the go-to-guy, DJ Mustard.

3 September, 2013 8:01 pm

DJ Amen & DJ Carisma decide to kick off the holiday weekend with another #YoungCalifornia world premiere! This time with the ATL’s flaming hot up and coming R&B star August Alsina featuring the West Coast’s go to spitters IAMSU and Problem! Download this one immediately for the free, follow August, and we forgot to mention.

14 August, 2013 9:10 am

August Alsina debuts the video for his smokers anthem “Let Me Hit That” featuring fellow New Orleans native Curren$y. The track, produced by Cassius Jay, will appear on August’s upcoming EP, Downtown: Life Under the Gun available on iTunes 8/20. Directed by Reece Bros.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories