us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
broken bells
24 October, 2013 4:52 am

Producer Danger Mouse teases a new Broken Bells LP with the release of this video, following up the group’s 2010, self-titled debut, which he produced in full. The new album is called After The Disco, set for release in January of 2014. Check out a preview of the album’s first single below. Broken Bells Album [cont.]

13 April, 2010 3:45 am

This is kind of cool…. Danger Mouse and James Mercer (The Shins) are Broken Bells, if you don’t know, and have teamed with MySpace Transmissions for a free downloadable EP, featuring “stripped stripped-back renditions of the songs performed and recorded during the session, including ‘The Ghost Inside’, ‘The High Road’, ‘October’ and ‘Vaporize’. These versions [cont.]

23 March, 2010 3:53 pm

With such an abundant amount of video surfacing from this week’s festival, we’ve decided to take some of the performances highlights and roll them all up into one post. Check back here regularly for updates over the next week. Pharoah Monch @ SXSW Duck Down Showcase from AB on Vimeo. Black Milk w/ AB & [cont.]

20 March, 2010 6:59 pm

The absence of Danger Mouse on this year’s Gorillaz LP was duly noted, with the end result sounding something closer to Damon Albarn’s last entry, The Good The Bad and The Queen. Still a quality release, it somehow lacked the diversity of the previous two records. Where was Danger this time around? Instead, working with [cont.]

11 March, 2010 7:33 am

Danger Mouse is live on drums… This shit is really dope. Broken Bells LP review coming soon….Big up to theaudiopervjr for catching this.

2 March, 2010 5:08 pm

Yesterday we alerted you that National Public Radio was offering full streams of the Gorillaz Plastic Dreams LP, and today they release full audio streams for Danger Mouse and James Mercer’s (The Shins) collaborative LP, Broken Bells. Check it out here. (Warning: rapping not included).

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories