us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
10 June, 2014 8:23 am

Cage has announced and released a trailer for his Destroy The Archetype tour, which you can see below. Dates for the 40 city North American trek can be seen here. Additional support from Sam Hill, Sadistik, and Maul Skull.

8 November, 2013 3:14 pm

On 2003′s Weatherproof EP, Cage lamented on “Haterama”, “Even Bobbito said ‘Fuck it I quit’.” At the time, the indy hip-hop scene was in full swing, despite Stretch & Bobbito’s retirement from a scene they largely helped create. The movement would still flourish healthily for another five years, built upon the sales of 12″ vinyl [cont.]

6 November, 2013 2:59 am

Shia Labeouf sent out a mysterious Tweet this weekend that read: “A hungry dog hunts best. #killthearchitect @Cagewm @eliroth @ASAPYams @ChillerTV @marilynmanson We start in January.” HipHopSite has confirmed with Kill The Architect album producer DJ Mighty Mi that a short film project called Kill The Architect is in the works, and will involve all [cont.]

2 November, 2013 9:28 am

In this interview, we speak with Cage and producer DJ Mighty Mi about their new record, Kill The Architect, available now on Eastern Conference Records. We also talk about the critical response to Depart From Me, Stanley Kubrick, working with Shia Labeouf, the demise of the indie hip-hop era, and more.

1 November, 2013 3:30 am

Should we do a graphic content warning? Cage delivers a new video in tandem with his just released Kill The Architect LP, appropriately on Halloween. This track is included exclusively on the iTunes deluxe edition.

22 October, 2013 12:08 am

Cage’s new album on Eastern Conference Records, Kill The Architect, will hit stores tomorrow. Stream the entire thing below.

10 October, 2013 10:25 am

Cage gives us another preview of his new album, Kill The Architect, hitting October 22nd on Eastern Conference.

1 October, 2013 6:33 am

From the forthcoming Kill The Architect LP, due October 22nd.

5 September, 2013 1:30 am

Produced by Mighty Mi and Slugworth. Cage’s Kill The Architect is coming Oct 22nd on Eastern Conference Records.

23 August, 2013 6:47 pm

Cage prepares for his return to the scene with the release of “The Hunt”, the first song from his upcoming album Kill The Architect which will hit stores on October 22nd. The album also marks the return of longtime NYC indy label Eastern Conference Records, the imprint with which Cage worked to release a number [cont.]

20 February, 2013 2:11 am

Today, Seattle rapper Sadistik is releasing his first solo record since 2008, Flowers For My Father, via Fake Four, Inc. To celebrate the release of the album, Sadistik is also unveiling the video for the latest single from Flowers, “Russian Roulette,” which features Cage and Yes Alexander. The video, premiered this afternoon by VIBE, is [cont.]

30 November, 2012 7:34 am

Today, as MHz Legacy continues to celebrate the release of their self-titled debut album, they’re taking part in the tradition of Throwback Thursday with one of the rarest songs from their vaults, “The Only Weathermen Song.” The song, accompanied here by new, exclusive artwork, stands apart as a classic from the early 2000s era of [cont.]

14 June, 2012 8:40 am

Cage previews new music from his upcoming Speak Of the Devil LP, which he explained on Twitter today as being “for Cage fans that prefer (his) earlier works of the macabre like Movies For The Blind.” He will release another cut from it this weekend, with “See You In Hell” (below), being produced by @FstLane. [cont.]

8 June, 2012 9:24 am

Mighty Mi sits down with DJ Pizzo of HipHopSite.Com to discuss what he’s been up to since leaving NYC. Setting up shop in Vegas, Milo now spins weekly at Surrender/Encore Beach Club in Las Vegas. He also discusses his new electronic imprint, Tribute The Label, as well as reuniting with Cage for a new EP.

31 March, 2012 8:00 am

First single off of Cage’s upcoming EP Illuminated: Kill The Architect. Produced by Mighty Mi. For classic Cage fans… The Cutting Room Floor EP/ is soon to follow. I will say this… I like the Gapsar Noe reference and after hearing Cage’s ode to A Serbian film I am suspicious that he may have access [cont.]

29 March, 2012 12:44 pm

Cage tells us: When I saw this movie in 2010 I was delighted. i wrote this during the credits to the music in the credits. This movie should win an Oscar IMO. We, on the other hand, don’t recommend A Serbian Film. They fuck a baby, for crying out loud. Til it dies.

16 March, 2012 5:20 am

“Mayan Stop Watch” is off of the Cutting Room Floor ep coming soon. Also look out for the Illuminated: Kill The Architect EP, produced by DJ Mighty Mi, coming soon.

13 March, 2012 9:22 am

Super Baked produced by Fastlane. Look out for a new track “Mayan Stop Watch” from his upcoming EP Illuminated, produced by DJ Mighty Mi to drop soon. Hopefully Alex the worm king is back and Cage has totally Depated from his last album. I’d rather see him hangin’ with Beetlejuice than of Shia.

1 November, 2011 1:01 pm

Cudder *finally* drops his NSFW video w/ Cage. Directed by Shia LaBeouf. Fox News is definitely going to have a problem with this.

8 June, 2011 6:46 pm

Second trailer for Cudder and Kennylz collabo from Man On The Moon II.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On