us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
camu tao
30 November, 2012 7:34 am

Today, as MHz Legacy continues to celebrate the release of their self-titled debut album, they’re taking part in the tradition of Throwback Thursday with one of the rarest songs from their vaults, “The Only Weathermen Song.” The song, accompanied here by new, exclusive artwork, stands apart as a classic from the early 2000s era of [cont.]

19 November, 2012 2:10 am

The history of Columbus, Ohio’s MHz is perhaps one of the most intriguing stories in underground hip-hop lore. They first stepped on the scene in 1998, via a handful of vinyl only singles on Bobbito’s legendary Fondle ‘Em Records imprint. While these 12-inches hardly made them a household name, they did catch the ears of [cont.]

25 September, 2012 2:42 am

Collectively and individually, MHz has been one of the most influential underground rap crews of the past 15 years. Comprised of producer RJD2 and rappers Copywrite, Camu Tao, Jakki Da Motamouth, and Tage Future, the collective first came together in Columbus, Ohio, a loose group of basement freestylers talented enough to garner the attention of [cont.]

19 September, 2012 12:28 pm

The band gets back together for one last tour…. Legendary Fondle ‘Em supergroup MHz was just a bunch of nobodies when they first stepped on the scene. It wouldn’t be until they all went solo, that we would know names like RJD2, Copywrite, Camu Tao, Jakki, and Tage. Although the group previously has only had [cont.]

16 January, 2011 7:16 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the “Mega Mega” video from Copywrite’s “The Life and Times of Peter Nelson” album. This song is produced by Surock. Song features MHz (Copywrite, Camu Tao, Tage, Jakki and Cuts by RJD2) Video directed by Seanie G.

23 August, 2010 10:04 pm

Posthumous albums never seem to pan out. Reason being, is that they are usually made up of songs leftover from the artist’s catalog that either the artist or the label did not feel were strong enough to see release. While we all dream of raiding the vaults of unreleased music from our favorite artists (and [cont.]

11 August, 2010 4:33 pm

The Village Voice serves up this exclusive MP3 from Camu Tao’s King Of Hearts LP, dropping next week. It’s not what you expected. LISTEN: Camu Tao – “Be A Big Girl” (MP3) Camu Tao – “Be A Big Girl” (MP3) (Right Click & Save)

28 July, 2010 5:44 pm

El-P writes: Camu Tao’s first and final solo album “KING OF HEARTS” up for pre order HERE. It is being put out by defjux and fat possum records collaboratively. you can check out fat possums amazing roster HERE (they are behind such greats as the Black Keys and many many more). It drops on august [cont.]

25 May, 2010 12:45 pm

El-P released the following statement in regards to Camu Tao’s King of Hearts LP, which will see release on August 17th on Definitive Jux / Fat Possum. Who said Jux was done? Not us. Two years ago today  Tero “Camu Tao” Smith died after a grueling battle with cancer.  He was a friend, a son, [cont.]

18 November, 2002 12:00 am

    Loosely based upon the late 70′s Sly Stallone film of the same name, Cage quickly follows up his hailed debut album, Movies For The Blind, along with Def Jux squad-car partner Camu Tao, with The Nighthawks.      While other conceptual hip-hop albums have sounded better on paper than they did inside the headphones (Prince Among Thieves, [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories