us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
20 February, 2012 8:06 pm

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present the latest music video “G$K” from artist Copywrite from his upcoming record “God Save the King Proper English Version”.The track features UK artist Dru Blu & fellow Man Bites Dog artist Jason Rose. The track is produced by Stu Bangas. The video is directed by Seanie G, [cont.]

16 February, 2012 6:10 pm

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present Copywrite’s “Love” music video featuring Tage Future of MHz and produced by Bronze Nazareth. Video directed by Seanie G. This song is available on Copywrite’s new LP “God Save the King” which comes out Feb 28th 2012.

9 February, 2012 6:12 pm

From the English emcee’s, Alone In Numbers, due 02.13.12. Directed by Aucune Notoriété.

6 February, 2012 5:08 pm

New loosie from Copywrite f/ Gucci Mane & Mr. Bell “So Serious,” that will not be included on “God Save The King” (which will be released on 2-28-2012).

1 February, 2012 8:28 pm

Here’s a bonus track that won’t be on Copy’s God Save The King, hitting on February 28th.

18 January, 2012 6:42 pm

With God Save the King Copywrite delivers another brutally honest record that reaches for new creative heights with all of the crazy punch lines, deep metaphors, true wordsmithing and all of the technical razzle dazzle anyone could ever ask for. Man Bites Dog Records is proud to announce the release of Copywrite’s God Save The [cont.]

6 January, 2012 7:35 pm

First single from Copywrite’s God Save The King, due February 28th. Tracklist right thurr: 1.) “Post-Apocalyptic Request Box” (produced by Jason Rose) 2.) “Love” f/ Tage Future of MHz (produced by Bronze Nazareth) 3.) “Swaggot Killaz” f/ Jakki Da Motamouth 4.) “Mouth of MHz” (produced by !llmind) 5.) “Sorrow” f/ Illogic & Don Jaga (produced [cont.]

14 December, 2011 4:50 pm


29 November, 2011 6:40 pm

Copywrite spits over Drake’s “Lord Knows” beat, produced by Just Blaze. Download  

23 November, 2011 6:44 pm

A new single off of the new album Loyalty Honor Respect which also features Focus, Royce Da 5’9, Joe Budden, Crooked I, Rapper Big Pooh, Chaundon, Chino XL, Strong Arm Steady, Termanology, Statik Selektah etc. Coming FEB 2012. Download  

11 November, 2011 7:54 pm

New video off the album “The Life and Times of Peter Nelson” produced by Rob Stern.

2 October, 2011 4:22 pm

Executive produced by Kurupt, fans will hear “Academy” appearances from such notable talents as Raekwon, Jadakiss, Kurupt, Pete Rock, Royce Da 5’9”, Redman, Styles P, Crooked I, Sean Price, Method Man, Canibus, LA the Darkman, Keith Murray, Planet Asia, Rass Kass, K-Solo, LA The Darkman, Billy Danze (M.O.P.), Pack FM, Pete Rock, Keith Murray, Chino [cont.]

4 July, 2011 5:20 pm

Copywrite previews this new collabo with Canibus’ Lyrical Law LP, along with Planet Asia.

13 June, 2011 6:33 pm

“Flying Colors” is the debut single off DJ Absurd’s forthcoming extended play producer compilation of the same title. The single boasts double timed rhymes from the originator Jaz-O and underground wordsmith Copywrite over Absurd’s orchestral production. For good measure, the soulful Mela Machinko (Pharaohe Monch) delivers a triumphant chorus that makes this track pass with….well, [cont.]

18 May, 2011 6:59 pm

J. Rawls assembles a curious cast of characters for this track off of The Hip-Hop Affect, available now. via Nature Sounds. LISTEN: J. Rawls – “Are You Listening” (feat. Copywrite, Bad Azz, Edo G., DJ Rhettmatic)

19 April, 2011 10:40 pm

Copy and Jakki get inspired by Odd Future’s “Yonkers” beat. LISTEN: Copywrite – “200 Bars” (feat. Jakki) Copywrite – “200 Bars” (feat. Jakki)

28 January, 2011 9:23 pm

Remix of “Crooked Cop” from Copywrite’s sophomore LP Life and Times of Peter Nelson which is now available from Man Bites Dog Records and for sale in all fine retail chains and digital outlets. LISTEN: Copywrite – “Crooked Cop (Remix)” (feat. Crooked I) Copywrite – “Crooked Cop (Remix)” (feat. Crooked I)

26 January, 2011 12:24 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the “Confessional” video off the album The Life and Times of Peter Nelson which is available on ITunes and in stores everywhere. This video was directed by Casey Regan. Song produced by Rob Stern.

16 January, 2011 7:16 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the “Mega Mega” video from Copywrite’s “The Life and Times of Peter Nelson” album. This song is produced by Surock. Song features MHz (Copywrite, Camu Tao, Tage, Jakki and Cuts by RJD2) Video directed by Seanie G.

3 January, 2011 7:39 pm

Man BItes Dog Records is proud to present “Serotonin” directed by Nicolas Heller. This song is produced by Josh Gabriel from the Legendary DJ/Producer Gabriel & Dresden. The album is “Life and Times of Peter Nelson” and it is available from Man Bites Dog Records and for sale in fine retail stores everywhere as well [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories