us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
definitive jux
23 August, 2010 10:04 pm

Posthumous albums never seem to pan out. Reason being, is that they are usually made up of songs leftover from the artist’s catalog that either the artist or the label did not feel were strong enough to see release. While we all dream of raiding the vaults of unreleased music from our favorite artists (and [cont.]

4 July, 2009 3:55 am

You gotta love the balloons. Definitive Jux celebrates the 4th of July (or not) by teaming up with AmazonMP3 for a free sampler album, featuring new and classic tracks from Cage, El-P, Aesop Rock, Mr. Lif, Chin Chin, Company Flow, Del, Rob Sonic, Hangar 18, Dizzee Rascal, and Murs. Cop that shit. – DJ Pizzo

22 June, 2009 7:50 pm

In anticipation for his new full-length release, Into The Hillside, musical-jack-of-all-trades / Definitive Jux homie Cassettes Won’t Listen has teamed with Wired.Com for this free remix EP, including CWL remixes of tracks by Mr. Lif, The Dears, Bisc1, The Death Set, Christine, and The Faunts. – DJ Pizzo Download: Cassettes Won’t Listen “(F)remix” EP

17 June, 2009 5:12 am

For all of you Iphone people out there, Definitive Jux has released their all new, all different Jukiebox ap, which will provide you with regular news updates, twitter feed, up-to-the-minute tour dates, plus access to songs, videos, and photos of people like Aesop Rock. The new version promises “improved YouTube support”, and allows fans to [cont.]

13 September, 2004 12:00 am

Compilation; No Rating Given        With one of the most controversial Presidents in American history looking to get re-elected, the politically-fueled hip-hop/ electronic compilation, Who’s America?, serves as a fitting soundtrack to our country’s heated political climate. Thankfully not one of the artists on this compilation is flat out telling you who to vote for. [cont.]

16 March, 2004 12:00 am

Compilation; no rating given.     Third in their series of forward-thinking, genre-bending, yet true to the heart hip-hop, El-P’s Definitive Jux  imprint delivers their latest compilation disc, jam-packed with 16 new selections from Jukies new and old. Working simultaneously as a symbol of what the label is and what’s to come, this comp showcases the [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories