us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
dilated peoples
17 April, 2014 11:30 am

Developed and directed by Jason Goldwatch, Mass Appeal’s Time Alone is a new innovative series where celebrities interview themselves. In this episode, rapper Evidence asks himself some in-depth questions.

8 June, 2012 4:06 am

Video directed by Dave Wilson. From the acclaimed album, Cats & Dogs.

19 May, 2012 4:15 pm
16 February, 2012 5:35 pm

The entire lineup is listed above, with notable acts including Wu-Tang Clan, Dipset, Kendrick Lamar, DJ Quick, Psycho Realm, Dilated Peoples, Living Legends, Hieroglyphics, People Under The Stairs, Three 6 Mafia, RA The Rugged Man, and more.

25 January, 2012 6:19 pm

Evidence in Limbo for the latest video from his excellent Cats & Dogs LP. Directed by Todd Angkasuwan.

25 October, 2011 6:34 am

Better late than never video from Rakaa-Iriscience’s 2010 of the same name. Word to Steve Jobs.

2 October, 2011 6:19 pm

While Dilated Peoples have been on a bit of a hiatus over the last few years, Evidence ventures forth with his second solo LP, Cats & Dogs, the follow-up to his critically acclaimed debut, The Weatherman. While a skilled producer in his own right, having handled most of the production duties for the Dilated catalog, [cont.]

28 September, 2011 4:03 pm

Official music video for Ev’s “It Wasn’t Me”, off Cats & Dogs, in stores now. HHS review on the way….

25 September, 2011 1:26 pm

Evidence’s Cats & Dogs hits September 27th. You want to front, what?

16 September, 2011 1:30 pm

In part one, DJ Babu speaks with HipHopSite.Com’s DJ Pizzo about spinning in Las Vegas at Saville Row, and how he selects his programming when putting a set together. In part two, Babu talks about future plans, including his next solo record, Duck Season 4, as well as the Dilated Peoples reunion LP, tentatively titled [cont.]

16 September, 2011 6:18 am

Ev previews track #3 from his Cats & Dogs LP, hitting Sept. 27th.

3 September, 2011 10:02 am

DJ Premier debuted this tonight, and now you can get it on Itunes. From Cats & Dogs, due this month. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Evidence – “You” (prod. DJ Premier)

29 August, 2011 5:48 pm

Flud Watches presents the fourth “Beats Per Minute” Video featuring Evidence in celebration of their “BPM” Watch as part of their new Summer collection. The “Beats Per Minute” Video Series showcases some of hip hop’s most influential producers highlighting their craft, while discussing changes in the game, crate diggin’, equipment and their advise to the [cont.]

10 August, 2011 5:37 am

This cut is 100% California – a stroll down the boardwalk with two of the Golden State’s finest rapping over a sunny soul joint by Babu. “Same Folks” is only available on the 5th Element pre-order of Evidence’s Cats & Dogs, dropping September 27th on Rhymesayers. Directed by Punit Dhesi.

7 July, 2011 7:42 am

Evidence’s new album “Cats & Dogs” will be released on already packed release date, September 27th, on Rhymesayers featuring the likes of Raekwon, Prodigy, Aesop Rock, Slug, Aloe Blacc and Krondon. Tracklist below: 1. The Liner Notes feat. Aloe Blacc 2. Strangers 3. The Red Carpet feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass 4. It Wasn’t Me [cont.]

3 June, 2011 5:39 pm

Evidence speaks with Mr. Peter Parker at Soundset 2010. He gives little detail about his Rhymesayers album Cats & Dogs, suggesting it’s dropping at the end of the summer, with two tracks produced by DJ Premier.

10 May, 2011 3:57 am

[Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Evidence – “Mother’s Day Freestyle” Evidence – “Mother’s Day Freestyle”

10 January, 2011 4:54 pm

Sampling The Beatles for the purposes of hip-hop sounds like a great idea. If you listen closely to something like Sgt. Pepper’s, you’ll find some amazingly raw beats. Their music is so transcendent and hip-hop is so nimble in its ability to absorb musical influences from any genre, it seems like a perfect marriage. Perhaps [cont.]

11 December, 2010 9:39 am

Evidence planned to release this Fab Four inspired EP on his birthday, but the whole thing got leaked a little earlier than he wanted. Luckily he’s a good sport and rolls with the punches. Stay classy, innanet. Guest shots from Rakaa, Oh No, Alchemist, and Fashawn. And oh yeah, the next Dilated Peoples LP will [cont.]

19 October, 2010 4:47 am

Copywrite’s “Three Story Building” featuring Dilated Peoples and MF Grimm is from his upcoming sophomore album “Life and Times of Peter Nelson” which will be released by Man Bites Dog Records on 11/16/2010. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Copywrite – “Three Story Building” (feat. Dilated Peoples + MF Grimm) (MP3) Copywrite – [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories