us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
DJ Whoo Kid
8 July, 2012 7:52 am

G-Unit General, Hip Hop Heavyweight & the boss man himself, 50 Cent called in to Shade 45 speak with DJ Whoo Kid. Is 50 ok ever since his car accident? What was 50′s intentions with ’5, By Numbers?’ How did Marquise feel about being on the cover of 50′s new album? How is Floyd Mayweather [cont.]

14 March, 2012 1:43 pm

I told Apathy and Celph Titled they should have made an album together called Watch The Chrome. Oh well. Obie Trice + DJ Whoo Kid – “Watch The Chrome”

8 February, 2012 10:09 am
16 December, 2011 12:24 pm

Check out 50 Cent’s Big 10 Mixtape special with DJ Whoo Kid on SiriusXM Shade 45 (12/10/11) in this exclusive video.

2 November, 2011 10:05 am

Tip stops in to Shade45 to chat with Whoo-Kid about life after prison, new music, and what to expect next from the man.

3 April, 2011 6:04 pm

Whoooooooo Kid speaks on 50′s next LP, which may or may not be called Black Magic. He says he’s heard 20 or so tracks, with “nine crazy ones”, and also saying 50 has another 16 tracks he just recorded. He also speaks his favorite classic records from Curtis.

15 December, 2010 12:01 am

In part two of The Roots interview w/ Whoo-Kid, Black Thought freestyles both off the dome and premeditated.

14 December, 2010 2:08 am

In the above clip, Black Thought and ?uestlove speak on landing the Jimmy Fallon gig, non-beef with The Fugees, meeting Don King, and more. Meanwhile, The Roots have also been tapped to score the new film The Night Catches Us, in theatres now. That makes three albums for The Roots in one year….

3 November, 2010 11:15 pm

TRACKLIST: 1. Light it Up (Feat. Sen City) 2. Runaway (Feat. Cam’Ron and Sen City) 3. Dope Boi (Feat. Mel Matrix) 4. Let Em Lay 5. Like Gangstas (Feat. Snoop Dogg and Rell) 6. Lookin Like Money (Feat. DJ Prostyle) 7. Go Crazy (Feat. Roscoe Dash) 8. Haunted (Feat. Gucci Mane and Sen City) 9. [cont.]

27 July, 2010 6:26 pm

Gotti’s oft delayed Live From The Kitchen is in release limbo right now, so sniff on this instead. Tracklist: 01. Chapter 1 Intro (3:09) 02. Fishcale Dreams (3:41) 03. Where They Do That At (4:00) 04. Mirror (3:55) 05. Bang Bang (Feat. Gucci Mane & Zedzilla) (4:19) 06. BMF Memphis (3:13) 07. Chapter 2 (0:19) [cont.]

25 April, 2010 4:57 pm

With all the freestyles done and out, and the official remix on its way DJ Whoo Kid decided to tweet and ask the fans who they would rather have on it. Not too sure the fans would say no to having Eminem, or Ludacris on the remix. DJ Whoo Kid took votes until 5pm last [cont.]

23 March, 2010 3:17 pm

Whooooooo Kid has been awfully prolific lately, his latest profiling west coast XXL freshman Jay Rock, with a cover that suggests “Jay Rock Is the Future”. Jay Rock + DJ Whoo Kid – “From Hood Tales To The Cover Of XXL” (Mixtape)

23 March, 2010 2:42 pm

G-Unit rapper extraordinaire refuels his Gun Powder Guru 2 mixtape, with all new remixes for your listening (dis)pleasure. What, no “Beamer, Benz, Or Bentley” G-Unit remix? Pfff. Tony Yayo + DJ Scream + Whoo Kid – “GPG2: The Remixes” (Mixtape)

9 March, 2010 8:30 pm

More DJ-free action from Snoopy’s “We Da West” Mixtape with Whoo Kid, Skee, and Scream. Download links down below. – Snoop Dogg – “West Side Rollin’ (No DJ)” (feat. Nipsey Hu$$le & Kurupt) (MP3) – Snoop Dogg – “Why (No DJ)” (MP3) – Snoop Dogg + DJ Whoo Kid + DJ Skee + DJ Scream [cont.]

1 January, 2010 6:45 pm

TRACKLIST: 01. Happy New Year Ft. ODB 02. Coke Up In Da Dollar Bill 03. I Wanna Rock 04. Blood Missles Ft. AZ 05. History 06. Trenchman 07. The Set Up 08. Real Talk 09. Stick Up Muzik Ft. Busta Rhymes & Uncle Murda 10. Yessir Ft. Ghostface & Crooked I 11. Crime Wave 12. [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories