us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
23 April, 2014 8:53 am

Produced by PJ Katz. From the forthcoming album, J-Live Around The Sun. Available April 29th everywhere digitally.

25 March, 2014 3:47 pm

Produced by Korede. From the forthcoming album, J-Live Around The Sun April 29, 2014.

13 March, 2014 9:20 pm

On the 3rd sneak peek into Strange Journey Volume Three, Deacon The Villain trades verses with J-Live while Kno handles the beat and hook to reveal the concept for the project — space explorers sent on a strange journey to Earth from a distant galaxy to find intelligent & empathetic life. Do they succeed? Find [cont.]

29 January, 2014 6:05 am

From the forthcoming album Around The Sun. Directed by J-Live.

9 January, 2014 4:02 am

J-Live & J Nolan spittin’ over Stalley’s, “Fountain of Youth”. This is the third released track from J-Live’s forthcoming mixtape This Is Chess Not Checkers. “Fountain of Youth” was originally produced by Kardiak and featured Rick Ross and Nipsy Hussle.

20 December, 2013 10:26 am

Not sure how we missed this one. The Livest One covers the Diamond D / Brand Nubian classic. And he does all three voices – Diamond, Jamar, and Sadat. Day One…..

12 December, 2013 10:09 pm

Produced by Oddisee. From the forthcoming J-Live full length album, Around The Sun, due Spring 2014.

24 October, 2013 4:08 am

J-Live delivers a Fall volume of his Hot Vs. Dope mixtape series, which presents the hottest tracks in both commercial and underground arenas. Includes a new freestyle by J-Live over Jay-Z’s “Heaven”. 1. Intro 00:43 2. Tanya Morgan – For Real 01:37 3. Yamin Semali – Another Way ft. J-Live, Boog Brown, and Joe D. [cont.]

17 October, 2013 10:23 am

Taken from the upcoming free album, Senior Dues (12/7) featuring Kurupt, Big Vision, Count Bass D, Phene, SmallEyez and more.

26 September, 2013 2:48 am

J-Live spittin’ over Jay Z’s “Heaven”, from the Magna Carta Holy Grail album. This is the second released track from J-Live’s forthcoming free mixtape This Is Chess Not Checkers.

18 September, 2013 1:21 pm

J-Live spittin’ over the B.O.B. track “Headband”, feat. 2 Chainz produced by DJ Mustard.

13 September, 2013 10:22 am

Remix of the first single off RJD2′s More Is Than Isn’t, out Oct. 8, 2013 on RJ’s Electrical Connections.

1 May, 2013 6:51 am

J-Live follows up the release of his single “The Fun Razor”, with an official lyric video for the joint.

10 April, 2013 3:31 am

Brand new single from J-Live, produced by the man himself. Available now for purchase on Bandcamp.

29 September, 2012 2:38 am

Mixtape maestro J-Love delivers this new single from his Most Interesting Man Alive project. Directed by Pierre Guillet.

12 September, 2012 2:19 am

The original “As I Start” is the intro skit to J-Live’s latest album S.P.T.A. Said Person of That Ability. On “As I Start (Over)”, J revisits the track with a verse to bring people up to speed on things. The video was shot and edited in its entirety at J’s home studio in Decatur, GA. [cont.]

23 May, 2012 3:24 am

Taken from the upcoming album, Broken Sunlight.

8 May, 2012 7:03 am

The new Illus album, Family First, will be available on iTunes and everywhere music is sold on May 29th. Video Shot by Dyami Serna. Song produced by J-Live.

23 February, 2012 6:08 pm

J-Live & Ekundayo link up for one classic combo over the soulful beat by Nefarious! Recorded at Salem Psalms Library this track encompasses all the positive energy around the A3C festival. The Beatz & Lyrics Show w/ Jayforce & Salem Psalms present Beatz & Lyrics 2 Go Vol. 2, the project recorded completely during the [cont.]

4 January, 2012 4:13 pm

Pun intended. The J-Lives continue to advocate for their present album, “S.P.T.A.” with blasts from the past. The Triple Threat trio is back for the new year, spitting over the classic four verse track, from The Roots’ “Illadelph Halflife”, in its entirety. As there are only three J-Lives, they enlisted the help of MarQ Spekt [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.