us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Jean Grae
17 December, 2014 2:58 am

The video for “underneathu” from the album #5. Available now on

28 January, 2014 3:39 pm

Combat Jack has Bobbito join in on his show, with special guest, Jean Grae. He writes: “When I met Bobbito back in 1989, when we were both interns at Def Jam, I never imagined dude to be facing such an illustrious career. Basketball, official #Shoemanati, a&r, label owner, author, actor, filmmaker… we talk about the [cont.]

27 December, 2013 11:18 am

Here’s the first episode of Jean Grae’s new sitcom, Life With Jeannie.

24 October, 2013 4:20 am

From Gotham Down: cycle II: Leviathan, coming soon. GOTHAM DOWN: cycle II: LEVIATHAN by Jean Grae

17 October, 2013 7:46 am

The first song from Gotham Down – cycle II: Leviathan.. FUCKERY LEVEL 3000 by Jean Grae

9 October, 2013 4:55 am

Jean Grae surprises us with a new 6 song EP, via Bandcamp. $8 or more, if you are feeling generous. This is a concept EP that takes place AFTER her upcoming Gotham Down LP. 1. Time. (Gotham Intro) 00:42 2. iwanteweback(the4ewesong) 04:42 3. Before The Summer Broke 04:27 4. Ah, Muse You… 03:33 5. Double [cont.]

9 August, 2013 3:39 am

From Mobetta’s upcoming Maurice vs Mobetta project.

3 August, 2013 6:01 am

You have heard Grammy Award-winning trumpet player Maurice “Mobetta” Brown before. After all, he’s appeared on LP’s from Santigold, Ski Beatz, Prodigy, Talib Kweli, Cee-Lo, Diddy, Musiq Soulchild and countless others; but you heard his trumpet and not his voice. Think Louis Armstrong and his trumpet uploaded for the 21st century to a Hip-Hop beat, [cont.]

12 June, 2013 8:43 am

Ms. Grae speaks about her upcoming comedy web-series, her upcoming film Big Words, and her upcoming LP, Cake Or Death.

22 March, 2013 8:59 am

Jean Grae talks about her new album, Cake Or Death, Beyonce’s “Bow Down”, and freestyles some. The cake is a lie.

13 March, 2013 5:34 pm

From songs for Crap Kingdom, a young adult novel by comedian DC Pierson.

2 January, 2013 9:34 am

Jean Grae kicks off the New Year correctly with this collection of loosies, released today via Bandcamp. 1. Neckface 02:47 2. Mean Jean (B Day edition) 01:45 3. What Cha Gonna Do 03:38 4. What The Hell 02:26 5. Admire Quagmire 01:48 6. Haters Anthem Remix ft Planet Asia and Sadat X 04:40 7. The [cont.]

27 September, 2012 12:26 am

A bonus track from Jean’s upcoming Gotham Down project. Get your pause button ready….

12 September, 2012 9:07 pm

First single from Ms. Grae’s forthcoming Gotham Down LP, to be followed by the Cake Or Death LP.

3 January, 2012 6:48 pm

M-Phazes produces this laidback track for Jean Grae’s forthcoming Cake Or Death LP. Portal reference?

24 August, 2011 2:52 pm

From Kweli’s Gutter Rainbows LP, in stores now. Check out Talib speaking on his many other projects with yours truly in the following clip, just in case you missed it a few weeks back.

14 July, 2011 6:53 am

Video for System Addict by Idle Warship (@TalibKweli & @Res) featuring @JeanGreazy and @GlowSociety.

23 June, 2011 11:25 pm

Blacksmith Music emcee Jean Grae has hooked up with and mixtape heavyweight DJ Drama to bring fans her latest street album, Cookies or Comas. A “Gangsta Grillz Special Edition,” the project features 11 fresh cuts from the NYC native. Included are previously-featured leaks “Casebasket” and “R.I.P.” Joining Grae on the guest tip throughout Cookies [cont.]

16 June, 2011 9:48 am

Jean Grae is giving away her cookies. Free Mix-CD, ‘Cookies or Comas’ out next Thursday, June 23rd, at 12PM EST. First audio leak, “Casebasket” is produced by Boogie Blind. The album is hosted by DJ Drama (A Gangsta Grillz Special Edition) & features Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch, Styles P & Royce Da 5′ 9.” Jean [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories