us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
killer mike
17 October, 2012 4:19 am

The Coup tests out this new track from their October 30th release, Sorry To Bother You, on Epitaph. Guest verses from Killer Mike and Das Racist.

10 October, 2012 4:55 am

Directed by Spitty & Rez. Look for Mr. Mo’s Country Rap Tunes Vol 2, available November 11th.

5 October, 2012 2:56 am

Killer Mike took some time for a Q&A after the show with EL-P in Miami to speak with Golden Underground TV. He talked about the new album, R.A.P. Music‘s, reception. comparisons to Nas’ Life Is Good), his artistic background, his favorite El-P song, the next R.A.P. Music album, defending T.I. being the “King Of The [cont.]

4 October, 2012 6:15 am

On the night of the political debates, Killer Mike delivers the video for “Reagan” from R.A.P. Music, produced by LP, out now.

27 September, 2012 6:36 am

This is unexpected. Chamillionaire hops on Killer Mike’s “Anywhere But Here” from R.A.P. Music, produced by El-Producto.

14 September, 2012 9:42 pm

From #TheFocusTape, hosted by Mannie Fresh hittinh 10-9-12.

24 August, 2012 5:50 am

Directed by Benjamin Dickinson. From R.A.P. Music, available now.

15 August, 2012 7:59 am

- The type of student he was at school (0:23) – Jobs he’s had as a teenager growing up (1:10) – What he spent his 1st big paycheck on (1:27) – The key to success (1:57) – His passion for literature, favorite authors (3:32) – What he would call his book, if he were to [cont.]

31 July, 2012 8:14 am

While little information has been released, El-P and Killer Mike will reunite after the success of their respective albums Cancer 4 Cure and R.A.P. Music with a collaborative project, which will find them sharing mic duties. El tweeted last night “me and (Killer Mike) bout to do a side project where we both rap. why? [cont.]

18 July, 2012 6:36 pm

This episode of The Butcher’s Block features El-P and Killer Mike discussing Frank’s favorite songs on their new albums — Cancer For Cure & R.A.P. Music. Watch as Frank purchases and previews albums, then get the back-story during a stop on “The Into The Wild Tour”.

20 June, 2012 11:14 am

In this interview with DJ Green Lantern, Killer Mike speaks on his new album with El-P, R.A.P. Music. Mike also explains how a balance of backpack and street is crucial to success in hip-hop.

7 June, 2012 9:27 pm

Straight razors and intestines.

23 May, 2012 9:30 am

Killer Mike started out as one of the umpteenth members of The Dungeon Family – a Native Toungesque collective formed around Outkast and The Goodie Mob. No offense to the rest of the crew, but many of them have had a hard time carving out successful solo careers or building solid fanbases for themselves. Maybe [cont.]

15 May, 2012 2:39 am

Hima from Das Racist sat down with Killer Mike to give the most thoughtful interview we’ve seen in a while. Their conversation touches on literature, the Internet, and Mike’s movement away from the major labels. In the second clip, he speaks on the inspiration for the track “Reagan”.

1 May, 2012 8:53 am

Adult Swim previews two new tracks from Killer Mike’s R.A.P. Music, both produced by El-P. Look for the album May 15th.

26 April, 2012 9:15 am

Another leak from El’s Cancer For Cure, hitting May 22nd on Fat Possum.

5 April, 2012 9:40 am

Killer Mike debuted this new track on Pitchfork earlier this week, coming from the R.A.P. Music album, due May 15th.

29 March, 2012 10:45 am

Perhaps one of our most anticipated albums of 2012, hitting May 15th. All tracks produced by El-P. 1. Big Beast (Feat. T.I., Trouble & Bun B) 2. Untitled (Feat. Scar) 3. Go! 4. Southern Fried 5. Jojo’s Chillin 6. Reagan 7. Don’t Die 8. Ghetto Gospel 9. Butane (Champion’s Anthem) (Feat. El-P) 10. Anywhere But [cont.]

26 March, 2012 10:56 am

Killer Mike and El-P speak with Billboard at SXSW about their R.A.P. Music and Cancer From The Cure LP’s, both dropping in May.

  Mixtape D.L.