us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
6 November, 2013 4:04 am

The official music video for the single, “Exclamation Point” off of the Latyrx release The Second Album now available worldwide. Directed and Shot by: Mark Austin Heim.

6 November, 2013 3:58 am

Next Tuesday, November 5th, experimental rap duo Latyrx will release The Second Album, their first release since 1998′s Muzzaper’s Mixes EP. The renowned experimental hip-hop duo, made up of MCs Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker, grew from the Bay Area Solesides collective of the 1990s, which also included DJ Shadow and future members of [cont.]

24 October, 2013 11:46 pm

From the forthcoming release, The Second Album, dropping worldwide 11/05/13. Produced by tUnE-yArDs

22 October, 2013 3:30 am

Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker, the two halves of the groundbreaking, longstanding alternative hip hop duo Latyrx, are gearing up to release the latest single from their forthcoming album, The Second Album, on November 5th. The latest leak from that project is the pro-individuality anthem, “Close Your Eyes” featuring a verse by Busdriver and [cont.]

19 September, 2013 11:41 pm

Legendary Bay Area hip-hop duo Latyrx recently announced that their first album in 16 years, titled The Second Album, will be released November 5th. Brooklyn Vegan has just premiered the lead single from the album, “Exclamation Point,” produced by and featuring jazz rapper Forrest Day. Known for their experimental and adventurous approach to sonic landscapes [cont.]

4 September, 2013 2:37 am

Lateef and Lyrics Born will come together once again as Latyrx for the release of The Second Album, a follow-up to their ground-breaking, critically acclaimed 1997 Solesides debut, The Album. The project is due November 6th, check out the cover art and tracklist, as well as the first video, “Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!)”. 01 [cont.]

8 July, 2011 1:16 pm

Check the debut album from Crown City Rockers’ and The Mighty Underdogs’ producer HEADNODIC – “Red Line Radio” dropping on July 26th 2011. The incredible package includes a limited-run 5″ micro vinyl record featuring two exclusive songs. The album includes appearances by Latyrx, Gift of Gab, Mr. Lif, The Grouch, Sadat X, Moe Pope, Raashan [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories