us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
25 February, 2011 1:32 pm

The 11th edition of Madlib’s Medicine Show series boasts an initially daunting 28 tracks, but at just over an hour long; the album is an almost perfect creative blend of beats & rhymes, jazz laced instrumentals and comedic interludes. Don’t be surprised if you’re compelled to run it back in its entirety. The whole thing [cont.]

21 January, 2011 7:56 am

We’ll break our radio tags rule for this one. J. Rocc debuted a new Mos Def and Talib Kweli track last night, produced by Madlib, on BBC’s Radio One. Untitled – Blackstar (Mos Def + Talib Kweli) prod. Madlib Via: CK

7 December, 2010 7:15 am

First selection from Madlib’s Medicine Show #11: Low Budget Hi-Fi, courtesy of Stones Throw. After a brief pause in the Medicine Show series, Madlib returns with a 28-track, full-length hip-hop album of collaborations with AG, Guilty Simpson, MED, Oh No, Strong Arm Steady and others. Karriem Riggins pops in for a short Supreme Team session, [cont.]

21 October, 2010 12:14 am

Here’s a taste of what to expect from Madlib’s Medicine Show #10, which is available now via Stones Throw.

4 October, 2010 3:30 am

Well, looks like Madlib’s Medicine Show #9 has been delayed for some reason, but Stones Throw has revealed volume #10 as Black Soul, due late October. The description is as follows: Titling an album Black Soul is a risky move. Soul can mean anything, depending on who you’re talking to. And Black Soul – the [cont.]

25 August, 2010 8:55 pm

While the cover art is still under wraps, the info for Madlib’s 9th edition of the Medicine Show series has been revealed to us. Here is the official press release for the September 28th release: Madlib follows his detour into jazz with a punch-you-in-the-face return to hip-hop form – a collaborative album with Detroit rapper [cont.]

2 August, 2010 7:47 pm

Stones Throw reveals the artwork for Madlib’s Medicine Show # 8 Advance Jazz, due Aug. 24th: The title card of Madlib Medicine Show No. 8 reads: Imagine an 80-minute music history course talking place in a dusty, hazy studio with wall-to-wall jazz vinyl – records from the past 40 years – jazz, fusion, funky, obscure. [cont.]

14 July, 2010 2:44 am

Roc Marciano announced on Twitter this evening that he will remix his Marcberg LP as Marcberg Reloaded. The new version will be produced by Roc, Alchemist, Just Blaze, Q-Tip, Madlib, Pete Rock, Ray West, and Large Professor.

1 July, 2010 1:15 am

In interesting tidbit was revealed in an LA Weekly article on Madlib, suggesting the producer may have beats on Kanye West’s Good Ass Job LP. The paragraph reads as follows: There’s no such thing as a casual Madlib fan, with a rabid cult consuming anything he releases. It’s not all great, but it’s always interesting. [cont.]

29 June, 2010 11:19 pm

Stones Throw mysteriously releases this Kweli + MED collaboration with the statement: “Possibly from the forthcoming MED album.  We’ll be announcing more about this project in coming weeks.” Enjoy it now, either way. Listen: MED + Talib Kweli – “Classic” (MP3) MED + Talib Kweli – “Classic” (MP3) (MP3) (Right Click & Save)

29 June, 2010 11:04 pm

Above is the packaging for Madlib’s 7th entry in his Medicine Show series, a currently set for July 27th release on CD and LP. Press release reads as follows: Madlib Medicine Show #7: High Jazz is an all-new Madlib jazz production. High Jazz, the name itself a tribute to the landmark jazz-fusion album released by [cont.]

23 June, 2010 5:20 pm

New video from Strong Arm Steady and Sick Jacken, with production from Madlib. This is off the recent Strong Arm and Madlib album, In Search Of Stoney Jackson. Check it out above.

2 June, 2010 3:52 am

Yes, that is a painting of two humanoid rabbits fucking. Madlib Medcine Show #6, The Brain Wreck Show, in stores June 22nd. Meanwhile, Stones Throw provides a bonus track MP3 from Medicine Show #5, which was only on the vinyl, below. LISTEN: Madlib – “Medicine Dub” / “Almost On Point” / “Rappin’ With Quas” Madlib [cont.]

26 May, 2010 8:07 pm

Second offering from Adult Swim’s better-late-than-never 8 Singles, 8 Weeks campaign. This also doubles as the first official single from Madlib and MF Doom’s eventual new Madvillain LP. Download it here. LISTEN: Madvillain – “Papermill” Madvillain – “Papermill” (MP3)

25 May, 2010 11:13 am

Guilty Simpson is an emcee with skills that also has a knack for working with some of the dopest producers in the game. From his work with J Dilla to Black Milk, Guilty gets it in. As always, Madlib is a busy man, dropping more releases than No Limit in the 90s. The LP OJ Simpson [cont.]

19 May, 2010 5:41 am

The cover art is not available yet, but we’ve got first details from Madlib’s upcoming sixth entry into the Medicine Show series. Official details are as follows: Madlib follows History of the Loop Digga: 1990-2000 with the sixth installment in his Madlib Medicine Show, his psych prog-avante-freak-out-funk rock mix Brain Wreck Show. Madlib’s been pegged [cont.]

14 May, 2010 7:50 pm

New video from Asher Roth off his mixtape Seared Foie Gras with Quince & Cranberry. The beat is from Madlib and the video is directed BBGUN. Check it out above.

11 May, 2010 8:40 pm

Stones Throw offers up Madlib’s Medicine Show #5: History of The Loop Digga, available now on CD or digitally via their webstore, two weeks before the street date of May 25th.

28 April, 2010 3:29 am

More from Madlib’s upcoming Medicine Show #5, due out May 25th. The vinyl, as seen above, will be a deluxe 3LP edition, and will include 34 minutes of vocal & instrumental material not available on the CD or digital release, and one-of-a-kind individually screened covers by Hit+Run. Order online @ Stones Throw. – Madlib – [cont.]

26 April, 2010 1:12 pm

Bonus track from Stones Throw for those that purchased either the vinyl or cd of Guilty Simpson’s OJ Simpson album online at This track is produced by Madlib. Guilty Simpson + Madlib – “Friends Only” (MP3)

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On