us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
masta ace
16 April, 2014 8:35 am

Hip Hop super-group eMC announces the release of their forthcoming EP The Turning Point via M3/Penalty Entertainment/RED on May 20. Formed in 2007, eMC is comprised of four lyricists including the Milwaukee born phenom Stricklin, the widely respected NYC duo and “Lyricist Lounge” emcees Punchline & Wordsworth and the legendary Brooklyn-bred and former Juice Crew [cont.]

24 February, 2014 7:18 pm

Rappers Masta Ace, Wordsworth, Punchline and Stricklin reunite as eMC for this new track produced by David E. Beats.

9 December, 2013 9:06 pm

Damn, Ace, sad to hear it. We wish you a healthy future.

9 October, 2013 10:37 am

A series of unreleased tracks from the music man, taken from several different eras. The set will be available on vinyl, via Chopped Herring Records, limited to 300 copies. The first 75 copies are on Clear/Purple vinyl, the next 75 are on Black/Purple vinyl, and the remaining 150 are on traditional black vinyl. Tracks: A1 [cont.]

9 October, 2013 10:19 am

From Skizz’s B.Q.E. (Brooklyn-Queens Experience), out now. The album features Lil’ Fame (of M.O.P.), ILL BILL, Roc Marciano, A.G., O.C., Steele (of Smif-n-Wesson), Torae, F.T., Masta Ace, Cormega, Nature, Big Noyd, Big Twins, Craig G, Reks, Problemz, Al Tariq, Maffew Ragazino, Jakk Frost, Malik B. (of the Roots), Rasheed Chappell & many more. Video Directed [cont.]

4 September, 2013 11:38 pm

R.A. The Rugged Man’s acclaimed new album Legends Never Die finds the legendary rapper linking up with a number of high-profile peers, including Tech N9ne, Talib Kweli, Hopsin, Vinnie Paz, and Krizz Kaliko. One of the most talked-about collaborations on the album is “The Dangerous Three,” featuring both Brother Ali and Masta Ace. Now, R.A. [cont.]

4 September, 2013 2:18 am

The reissue of Masta Ace’s Disposable Arts by Below System, contains almost a 2 hour making of DVD where you will see most of the contributors to the Disposable Arts album. Interviews, stories behind the tracks and more content about the making of Disposable Arts. The physical copy of this special CD+DVD package will available [cont.]

31 May, 2013 11:21 am

The second video from Masta Ace’s MA_DOOM: Son of Yvonne features classic video clips from his illustrious career. In the song Ace lists the many reasons he got involved in Hip Hop and the music business. He expresses in the first verse all the reasons why he DID IT; some of his motivations and influences. [cont.]

16 April, 2013 5:06 am

R.A. The Rugged Man takes fans inside a recent studio session alongside producer Mr. Green, working on the new collaboration “The Dangerous Three” featuring Brother Ali and Masta Ace. “The Dangerous Three” will be featured on R.A.’s new album “Legends Never Die,” in stores April 30th 2013.

13 March, 2013 4:07 am

Legendary MC Masta Ace visits the Bodega Cold Kutz Show for a interview and battles Joe Bodega.

25 October, 2012 3:14 am

Off of the critically acclaimed album MA_DOOM Son of Yvonne. Produced by MF Doom. Directed by Rob Alphonse & Rasheed Geraldo.

5 October, 2012 3:15 am

Hip-hop pioneer Masta Ace grants us a window into his worldview (and his baby pics) in this vlog / collage / scrapbook he call “Dear Diaries: Episode 1″–the first in a whole series he is putting together, allowing him to reintroduce himself to the rap world on the heels of his highly-rated MA_DOOM/Son of Yvonne [cont.]

20 September, 2012 8:14 am

In this three part interview, the legendary Masta Ace visits Sway In The Morning to talk about origins of “The Symphony”, G.O.O.D. vs. Slaugherhouse vs. MMG, and performs “I Did It” from his new album MA_DOOM with MF Doom.

12 September, 2012 10:35 pm

In this series #SpittinInDaWip, Masta Ace talks about his new album MA DOOM: Son of Yvonne, and spits some bars, live from the backseat. Ace killed on all fronts.

15 August, 2012 8:20 am

Here’s another unreleased record by Rampage, this time featuring Masta Ace & Edo G. The album, Everyone Aint Loyal is coming soon.

14 July, 2012 12:14 pm

This has been circulating around the net for a few weeks, but somehow it slipped under our radar. Here is Masta Ace speaking on his new collaborative LP with MF Doom, MA_Doom: Son of Yvonne.

3 July, 2012 8:18 am

Let’s get something out of the way from the jump. The initial reaction to Masta Ace’s new album might go something like this: “I’ve heard all of these beats before. And what’s up with that album cover?”. It’s a good thing we don’t judge books by their covers; or albums, for that matter. At surface [cont.]

31 May, 2012 3:30 am

Looks like Masta Ace and MF Doom’s album will hit July 17th, but Ace was seen tweeting today, “Oh sh*t, yall got digital release date for MA_DOOM: Son of Yvonne pushed up to next week Tuesday.” Either way, we’re looking forward to it. Tracklist is as follows: 1. D Ski’s Intro 2. Nineteen Seventy Something [cont.]

24 April, 2012 10:19 am

New material from Ace’s oft-delayed collaboration over Doom beats, MA Doom: Son Of Yvonne.

30 October, 2011 5:28 am

Masta Ace has revealed the cover art to his next LP, MA_Doom: Son Of Yvonne, produced entirely by MF Doom. He recently spoke on it in an interview with Shockya.Com: Can you tell me about your new album coming out with MF Doom? Yes. The album is going to be called “MF Doom: Son Of [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories