us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
22 February, 2013 7:58 am

The 2013 Bonnaroo Festival line-up has been announced, which will happen June 13-16 in Manchester, TN. Among the hip-hop acts scheduled to perform are the reunited WU-TANG CLAN, as well as Nas, Kendrick Lamar, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, A$AP Rocky, Big K.R.I.T., Action Bronson, Earl Sweatshirt, Killer Mike, plus other acts you might be interested [cont.]

7 February, 2013 5:42 am

Nas sits down with Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl to talk about hip hop’s presence at the Grammys.

18 January, 2013 2:48 am

Nas sits with Miss Info to speak about his favorite items of 90′s fashion.

11 January, 2013 8:51 am

Nas stopped by the Angie Martinez show to talk about his NYE show, his upcoming album and the status of his relationship with Kelis.

4 January, 2013 7:03 pm

Part 3 of Hard Knock TV’s exclusive in-depth interview with Ab-Soul starts with Ab talking to Nick Huff Barili about the inspiration for his song Double Standards, which he said is the story of his generation. As the interview continues Soulo talks about sneaking backstage and meeting Nas for the first time. Though Ab says [cont.]

11 December, 2012 3:00 pm

If they stop putting [out] records, and they don’t put nothing on the radio and they say, ‘f*ck rap,’ and drop me… I’ll still be rhyming.” – Nas, quoted in Columbia’s Illmatic press release (1994) From the label just named one of the “10 Best Record Labels of 2012” by FACT Magazine and the crew [cont.]

30 November, 2012 5:38 pm

Nas and Anthony Hamilton perform this track from Life Is Good, which is in stores now.

13 November, 2012 4:06 am

M1 writes: “This song was unchained on November 9th as an ode to Denmark Vesey who became free on that same day in 1799. Genocide Highway from M-1 of dead prez featuring Nas along with Beatnick & K-Salaam who are responsible for the hook, the production and the scratches. Enjoy.”

20 October, 2012 6:23 am

Out now, via Def Jam.

19 October, 2012 2:38 pm

After blowing minds with their essential Raekwon Only Built For Cuban Links: Purple Tape Edition, Get Down Records are next planning a premium edition of Nas’ Illmatic, their website teases. No official details have been released yet, but knowing them, we expect nothing but the best. They are offering fans a chance to “sign-up” for [cont.]

18 October, 2012 4:48 am

Perhaps the most anticipated cut from Meek Mill’s Dreams & Nightmares LP, hitting Oct. 30th.

15 October, 2012 12:41 pm

One more from Nas’ Life Is Good. Shot and cut by Ceasar McFly.

6 October, 2012 2:30 am

James Brown, Jackson 5, Rick James, and…. Kiss?

3 October, 2012 3:58 am

Nas’ fourth single from Life Is Good is his excellent collaboration with Amy Winehouse, “Cherry Wine”. Playing a bartender in the clip, Nas views posthumous footage of the late Ms. Winehouse performing the track.

2 October, 2012 11:03 am
2 October, 2012 8:09 am

From the producers of HALF NELSON, BLUE VALENTINE and ESPN’S THE LIFE comes BECOMING; an interview series that uncovers what successful actors, musicians, chefs, athletes and others, did to get to be leaders in their industries. Johnny Knoxville, Chris Evans, Nas and Arian Foster are among many to star in this series where we learn [cont.]

21 September, 2012 1:02 am

New shit has come to light. In this interview with Beat Bop Scholar, the rhyme inspector Percee P speaks on signing with Big Beat in 1992. He recalls Stretch Armstrong inviting him to a session that would result in the recording of MC Serch’s “Here It Comes”, which featured Akinyele, Nas, T-Ray, and Percee P [cont.]

20 September, 2012 4:29 am

The duo that collaborated on “If I Ruled The World” well embark on an 18-city U.S. tour called the Life Is Good / Black Rage tour. Definite opposite ends of the outlook spectrum. Dates below: Oct. 6 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion (NAS ONLY) Oct. 20 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona State Fairgrounds [cont.]

24 August, 2012 5:29 am

At Rock The Bells this past weekend, Nas sit down with Fuse to speak on his new album and the forthcoming video for “Bye Baby”, which details his divorce with Kelis.

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories