us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
planet asia
28 August, 2013 5:26 pm

Produced by Oh No. Off Agallah’s Red V Mixtape scheduled to drop on Empire Distribution October 1st .

15 August, 2013 9:29 am

The grand imperial Gensu Dean & Planet Asia recently went to Chicago to promote music education to the young alongside A Tribe Called Quests’s Ali Shaheed Muhammad (among others), and performed some cuts from their current collaborative album “Abrasions.” At the same time the deluxe edition of their vinyl came out and on it was [cont.]

25 July, 2013 3:19 am

From the album, J57 & Numonics present LI FTW. Directed by Garcia for Crazy Hood Film Academy.

25 July, 2013 12:12 am

From The 2nd Coming hitting on August 13th. Directed by Siah.

12 July, 2013 7:35 am

Almighty [Canibus - M-Eighty - Cappadonna - Bronze Nazareth - Planet Asia & Nino Graye] return with the second release from their upcoming LP The 2nd Coming which will be released on 8-13-2013 courtesy of RBC Records.

10 July, 2013 11:34 am

Gensu Dean and Planet Asia provide more visuals off their joint LP Abrasions. We give you the official video for “Do What I Want” feat. Washeyi Choir & Larina, Courtesy of Mello Music Group. Video directed by Morningside Films.

4 July, 2013 9:51 am

On the brink of the Wu-Tang Clan’s 20th Anniversary, the group, its individual members and its affiliates all have big plans for 2013 as Hip-Hop enthusiasts worldwide await a new golden era in rap ushered in by one of the best to ever do it. The Almighty returns where it left off in 2008 with [cont.]

26 June, 2013 2:35 pm

Planet Asia teams up with Gensu Dean on their new project Abrasions, here is their next installment from the LP. Video Shot and edited By Rasco for Swannworks Films 2013

28 May, 2013 5:12 pm

It was about time to put some visuals behind Gensu Dean & Planet Asia’s collborative album ABRASIONS, so they road tripped to Fresno to shoot “Faces On The Dollar’. Cash out with Planet Asia as he walks us through his Central Valley stomping grounds. Ride by the Fink-White Center, The Brownies, the corner store, and [cont.]

13 March, 2013 3:09 am

In this in-depth interview, Planet Asia takes the time to speak to us about a number of interesting topics including his humble beginnings, his influences from the East Coast and his ability to stay relevant throughout his music career. He also speaks on working with Mello Music Producer Gensu Dean, as well as with The [cont.]

27 February, 2013 8:38 am

Gensu Dean & Planet Asia released their collaborative album, “Abrasions,” today via Mello Music Group. With Gensu Dean handling production on his trusty SP-1200, the two created a front to back album some could note is Planet Asia’s best album in years. The album features guest appearances from David Banner, Shawn Pen, Tragedy Khadafi, Gold [cont.]

20 February, 2013 5:00 am

West coast lyrical legends team for this one-off joint.

5 February, 2013 8:32 am

This morning MTV Hive debuted the new single from Dallas based producer Gensu Dean & Fresno’s finest Planet Asia. The track “Chuck Berry” features Shawn Pen and revolves around an agressive rock riff that Dean created on his trusty SP1200. The song appears on the forthcoming album “Abrasions” to be released on Mello Music Group [cont.]

24 January, 2013 10:45 pm

This comes from the retail release of Ras Kass’ Barmageddon, which will be released on Feb. 12th. Check out the tracklist below. 1. intro: Johnny C-Arson 00:40 2. I Love This Show 03:32 3. Come On f. Agallah, Sick Jacken 04:27 4. Human Dogfight f. Guilty Simpson 03:02 5. Godz N The Hood f. Bishop [cont.]

18 January, 2013 1:51 am

West Coast emcees Planet Asia, Tristate, and Killer Ben are Durag Dynasty. “DRDC Theme” is taken from the group’s debut album “360 Waves”, produced entirely by Alchemist. “360 Waves” hits physical and digital stores everywhere on March 12th 2013.

9 January, 2013 4:50 am

From the duo’s upcoming album, Abrasions. Gensu Dean produces. Faces On The Dollar by Gensu Dean & Planet Asia

27 November, 2012 8:17 am

Apollo Brown chops a fiery gospel organ into an incendiary track that pulses with life. Guilty wastes no time turning into a microphone bully, showing just why he considers himself as nasty as black licorice. Cocky, brazen and above all ill, Apollo and Guilty are deadly enough as a duo but on this track they [cont.]

26 October, 2012 4:27 am

The Warning will be released on 11-6-2012 and it marks the debut album from producer JP Beats whose past works include tracks with Dr. Dre, Jadakiss, Pete Rock, Kurupt, Canibus, and many more. JP Beats has teamed up with A&R Extraordinaire M-Eighty (Wu-Tang /Undergods/ Kurupt/Planet Asia etc) to bring fans the same level of lyrical [cont.]

27 September, 2012 12:29 am

Evidence writes: Why did I choose to blend a Japanese Folk Song that I learned in first grade with Escapades Of Futura 2000? The answer is,”I was stoned.” Called Planet Asia over to body the beat on verse 2. Twiz The Beat Pro made this in 2011. Pulled it out of the vaults for you [cont.]

14 September, 2012 4:25 am

Brand new promo single entitled ‘Kave Assassins’ featuring Planet Asia (Soul Assassins) x Centri (Lenzmen) x Dox Boogie (Kavemen) x Ultimate Ultra (Kavemen) from the forthcoming Kavemen compilation The Reinvention Of The Wheel produced by Dox Boogie. The Reinvention Of The Wheel compilation (coming soon) features the entire Brain Kave roster, with guest appearances from [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.