us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
rapper big pooh
4 January, 2012 2:04 pm

From Charlie Smarts project LowBottomMe.Produced by Black Jeruz for Better Days Music Group. Guitar and Bass by Thomas Clark. Video Directed by Kent Willard of Depth of Sound Productions. Cameos by Joe Scudda, King Mez, Tab-One, Foolery, Commissioner Gordon, Post, Bo.

20 December, 2011 8:30 pm

In every group, there is always a breakout star. Michael Jackson stood out in the Jackson 5. Q-Tip is the most recognizable face of A Tribe Called Quest. You know the story. Group breaks up, one member goes on to super stardom. In the case of Rapper Big Pooh, he found himself initially on the [cont.]

16 December, 2011 7:27 am

All due respect to Roc C, despite the album cover making our “Worst Album Art of 2011″ list. Here’s another dope cut from the Stoned Genius. Download

1 December, 2011 3:02 pm

Over the course of October and November, The DJBooth and Event Electronics have been bringing readers Booth-exclusive world premieres from a variety of the game’s hottest underground artists. Today, we are proud to present the 20/20 Music series in its Booth-exclusive mixtape form. The compilation features 20 original records (and one exclusive bonus cut) from [cont.]

5 November, 2011 3:59 pm

From Law’s new mixtape, The Outbreak. Produced by Symbolic One. Download  

2 November, 2011 7:43 am

Second single off of Dirty Pretty Things, in stores now. Directed by Kent Willard. HHS review coming soon.

26 October, 2011 8:39 am

Another one from DJ Booth / Event Electronics Music Series, produced by Focus. Download  

12 October, 2011 4:20 pm

With Phonte and 9th Wonder’s albums in the bag, the third of the trio steps up with this single from Dirty Pretty Things, hitting Nov. 1. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Rapper Big Pooh – “They Say” (feat. Choklate) Rapper Big Pooh – “They Say” (feat. Choklate)

14 September, 2011 5:57 am

Drops November 1st on Pooh’s For Members Only imprint.

13 September, 2011 1:36 pm

1st single off of Dirty Pretty Things, Rapper Big Pooh’s official sophomore solo album. Produced by Family Biz Ent out of Chicago.

7 September, 2011 2:30 pm

From the Rapper’s November 1st release, Dirty Pretty Things. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Rapper Big Pooh – “Medicine Man”

22 July, 2011 4:10 pm

It’s the motherfucking remix of T3′s track from 3iller, available now on Itunes. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: T3 – “Gimmie A Beat (Remix)” (feat. Young RJ, Akida, Rapper Big Pooh, Focus, Vice Verse, Frank Nitt) T3 – “Gimmie A Beat (Remix)” (feat. Young RJ, Akida, Rapper Big Pooh, Focus, Vice Verse, [cont.]

21 July, 2011 4:19 pm

“Crying Broke” offers the nostalgic 90′s feel Hip-Hop Fans having been craving for quite some time. With an All-Star line up of Alums from Tribe, Little Brother & Slum Village, these 3 SUPER MC’s send out a direct warning to all upstarts, “Stop Ya Blood Clot CRYING!!!”. Along with Rapper Big Pooh & Elzhi, Consequence [cont.]

13 July, 2011 2:47 pm

Camp Lo and Pete Rock’s 80 Blocks From Tiffany’s super-group project produces another single, featuring 1/3 of Little Brother. Say, we’ve heard that sample before….. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: 80 Blocks From Tiffany’s – “Booming System” (feat. Rapper Big Pooh) 80 Blocks From Tiffany’s – “Booming System” (feat. Rapper Big Pooh)

2 May, 2011 2:48 pm

Big Pooh talks with R Hustle Films about his upcoming projects, including when to expect his sophomore LP, Dirty Pretty Things. He also co-signs Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, and Ab Soul.

26 March, 2011 12:12 am

From the April 5th release of Rapper Big Pooh’s Fat BoyFresh Volume 1, which will include collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, Nottz, and more.

10 March, 2011 10:24 am

Underground veteran and Little Brother alumnus Rapper Big Pooh has joined forces with to bring fans a preview mix of his forthcoming digital-only EP, FatBoyFresh Vol. 1: For Members Only. Mixed by DJ Fresh and hosted by Statik Selektah, the one-track, “old-school style” mix blends segments from 14 of the 19 new and previously-released [cont.]

1 March, 2011 1:03 pm

New solo material from 1/3 of Little Brother (r.i.p.). Shout out to Big Dho. [Audio clip: view full post to listen] LISTEN: Rapper Big Pooh – “Freebasin’” (feat. Carletta Durand) Rapper Big Pooh – “Freebasin’” (feat. Carletta Durand)

  Mixtape D.L.