us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
21 March, 2012 1:22 pm

Reks new LP is produced entirely by Statik Selektah, and is due 4-24-12. 1.) “Autographs” 2.) “Sit/Think/Drink” 3.) “Power Lines” f/Ea$y Money 4.) “Riggs & Murtaugh” f/Action Bronson 5.) “Such A Showoff” f/Kali, JFK & Termanology 6.) “Cancel That” f/Wais P The Pimp 7.) “Parenthood” 8.) “Break Ups” f/C Sharp! 9.) “Chasin” 10.) “Sins” f/Alias [cont.]

16 March, 2012 4:51 am

Taken from Reks’ “Straight, No Chaser” due April 24th, produced by Statik Selektah. The album will feature cuts with Action Bronson, Slaine, Termanology and others.

25 January, 2012 7:04 pm

From Deadeye’s Substance Abuse LP, directed by MysterDL.

15 January, 2012 3:48 pm

Directed by Felipe Jorge for Method To Madness Productions.

12 January, 2012 7:45 pm

While ¡MAYDAY!’s in the studio putting the finishing touches on their Spring 2012 debut album, Take Me To Your Leader, the Miami-based hip-hop group enlist the help of M1 of Dead Prez & Reks to bring you “Internal Wars”.

11 January, 2012 2:09 pm

From The Jake The Snake Conspiracy mixtape, hitting soon.

7 January, 2012 8:38 am

Reks takes on Tyga’s “Reks City”.

4 January, 2012 2:58 pm

From KaliRaps new mixtape with DJ Green Lantern, On Schedule, on schedule for January.

28 December, 2011 12:38 pm

First single from Reks and Statik Selektah’s Straight No Chaser LP, due 2012.

19 December, 2011 5:18 pm

Statik releases this track in to celebrate hitting 30k Twitter followers. Download  

7 December, 2011 10:24 am

This may or may not appear on Stat and Term’s upcoming sophomore LP, 2012, dropping top of the year. Download  

31 October, 2011 2:22 pm

A special Population Control edition of Statik Selektah’s Showoff radio show on Shade 45. It featured various guests from the album including Styles P, LEP Bogus Boys, PUSH! Montana, Nitty Scott MC, Reks, Termanology and more. Clip #2 is the Showoff Crew cypher.

26 August, 2011 5:22 am

In Part One, Statik Selektah speaks with HipHopSite.Com’s DJ Pizzo about his new album “Population Control” on Showoff Records, as well as working with Mac Miller right before he blew up. In Part Two, Statik reveals the title of his new album with Termanology, 2012, due December 20th. He also speaks on a cut he [cont.]

27 July, 2011 9:23 pm

New Video from Ohio MC and Producer duo G.Huff and Vice Souletric off of thier new LP, Where Do We Go From Here. Guest appearances include Guilty Simpson, Termanology, REKS, Ruste Juxx, Buff 1 and Carlitta Durand, among others. “The time and detail we put into this LP is evident from track 1 to track [cont.]

20 July, 2011 8:47 pm

New video from J. NiC$ & Numonics for the Reks assisted track “Never Be Free” off of their Champion Rizla EP. Soooo chilled.

12 July, 2011 4:06 pm

We spoke with Statik Selektah exclusively last night about a wealth of new projects that he has in the works. He and Reks are working on a three part EP called Straight No Chaser, with part one dropping in the next few weeks. He is also working on a project with Slaine called State of [cont.]

2 May, 2011 2:42 pm

From the LP, R.E.K.S., available now. Directed by Nicolas Heller, produced by Statik Selektah for Showoff.

11 April, 2011 9:34 am

“Why Cry” directed by Jon Wolf, produced by the Alchemist, off REKS “R.E.K.S.” (Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme) out now on Showoff/Brick Records. Peep the album review brought to you by HHS.

4 April, 2011 5:55 am

Boston emcee Reks has been making noise in the underground scene for about ten years now. The Brick Records alumnus’s critically acclaimed debut Along Came The Chosen dropped in 2001 and featured the likes of Pacewon & Young Zee of the Outsiderz, 7L & Esoteric, J-Live and Shabaam Sahdeeq.  His 2008 follow-up Grey Hairs, also [cont.]

1 April, 2011 3:05 pm

Off of Reks’ latest R.E.K.S.(Rhythmatic Eternal King Supreme).

  Mixtape D.L.
Most Popular Stories