us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
12 October, 2012 2:24 pm

On September 18th, Media Shower was released through Man Bites Dog Records by rapper Double A.B. and producer Dub Sonata. The album features Roc Marciano, Evidence, Cannibal Ox, Sean Price, and Scram Jones, and received coverage from Complex and OkayPlayer. Following their previous singles, “Lord Knows What,” “Some Bullsh!t,” and the non-album single, “Outta Order,” [cont.]

12 August, 2012 11:44 am

This track was originally recorded five years ago, but Premier recently remixed it for the release of the M*A*S*K project.

11 July, 2011 6:58 pm

From Vakill’s Armor Of God, available now. Armor of God features 16-tracks produced by Molemen’s Panik & Memoriza, Jake One, Joe Blow, MGI & Bluntologist. Guest appearances by Crooked I of Slaughter House, Juice, Rhymefest, Nino Bless, Astonish & Vizion.

21 February, 2011 6:38 am

Hip Hop artist Brother Ali comments on Che “Rhymefest’s” Smith candidacy for Alderman of Chicago’s 20th Ward, and how his experiences in Hip Hop culture will serve as strengths in his job as Alderman.

29 December, 2010 7:37 pm

Recently unearthed x-mas banger from the Here Comes The Fuzz era. “I’ll jingle your bell, you bitch ass n***a”. (c) Saigon LISTEN: Mark Ronson – “Wreck The Halls” (feat. Saigon + Rhymefest) via: Semtex

29 December, 2010 3:19 am

Rhymefest and Killer Mike join forces on this track to fight evil. LISTEN: Rhymefest – “Super Guy” (feat. Killer Mike) via: FSD

23 October, 2010 8:04 pm

As we predicted earlier this week, Che “Rhymefest” Smith announced his campaign to run for Chicago Alderman of the 20thWard on Oct. 21.

19 October, 2010 5:18 am

Is Rhymefest running for Alderman of Chicago’s 20th ward? Che “Rhymefest” Smith released this ambiguous video via YouTube yesterday, suggesting “Chicago’s 20th ward … with your help … we can develop … we can rebuild … we can grow the community … we can unify.” At the end of the video, it states a press [cont.]

22 September, 2010 4:14 am

‘Fest gets his Tom Hanks on with this unreleased joint.

25 August, 2010 1:56 pm

Chicago’s Ruby Hornet presents “Bionic Jaws”, produced by DJ Babu of Dilated Peoples, and GLC and Rhymefest as the masters of ceremony. Check out the making of the track below. LISTEN: DJ Babu – Bionic Jaws feat. GLC & Rhymefest

6 August, 2010 9:15 pm

Rhymefest is the first and only rapper to ever appear on “Chicago Tonight,” which airs on WTTW Channel 11. He made his second appearance this week, with host Phil Ponce. Rhymefest discusses the importance of personal responsibility, his new album and ended the appearance with two acapella performances of “Letter” and “Exodus 5.1.”

3 August, 2010 6:42 pm

Newest video off Fest’s sophomore album, “El Che”. “El Che” is now available at Best Buy & Target or on Itunes & On the Dangerous Negro Entertainment label. Song produced by S1. Filmed, Edited, Directed by Konee Rok.

30 July, 2010 2:26 am

Damn, ‘Fest got ABC booking? Props. El Che in stores now.

21 July, 2010 4:07 am

“Muthafucka told me I raped a girl. If I raped a girl … she meant yes when she said no. Ask my bitches, they like a little resistance.” … “She keeps saying no, but never try to stop me.” … “I need a girl with some submissiveness.” With lines like these, Rhymefest seems to be [cont.]

6 July, 2010 10:50 pm

Rhymefest delivers yet another video from El Che. Once again, Konee Rok is behind the camera.

30 June, 2010 6:48 pm

Newest video off Fest’s sophomore album, “El Che”. Featuring vocals by Slique, produced by BKS. CG Technical Consultant, Dmitry Shklyar. Animated, Edited, Directed by Konee Rok.

15 June, 2010 8:38 am

Rhymefest is making good on his promise to drop a video for every song on the album.Check out the latest single and video from Rhymefest “Prosperity”.Off the “El Che” ablum in stores and online now!

14 June, 2010 10:42 am

This track apparently didn’t make the album, but is still a nice single from Fest and crooner Mario. Rhymefest ft. Mario – “Classics” (MP3)

10 June, 2010 1:55 pm

New video for “Talk My Shit” from Rhymefest’s El Che available on iTunes and in stores now! Fest is bringing the heat here with this bouncy joint.Peep game.

8 June, 2010 5:36 pm

The long hot summer kicks off this week with a PACKED release date, overloaded with big releases in both the underground and mainstream. This is your guide to all of the special offers and deluxe editions for each of today’s album releases. Unfortunately, there are no special offers or bonus track editions for Chali 2na [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories