us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
15 January, 2014 7:40 am

From RJD2′s latest album More Is Than Isn’t available now. Regarding the concept of the video, RJD2 explained, “Thom Glunt’s idea for “Descended From Myth” was a perfect fit for the song. I’ve been asked time and time again, ‘How do you make your records? What does the process look like?’ So the idea that [cont.]

4 December, 2013 6:41 pm

“‘How Will It End’ is the culmination of Imitation is Suicide,” says Kenna. “This is probably the most innovative song in the series, and in order to make that kind of music you have to work with someone like RJ. He and I make alien waveforms. It’s just wherever our imagination takes us.” “Working with [cont.]

27 October, 2013 7:32 am

RJD2 has had a long and storied career as one of the defining artists of the indie hip-hop movement, largely responsible – alongside El-P – for shaping the sound of Definitive Jux Records, and many of the label’s affiliated artists. Largely an instrumentalist, RJ took the world by storm with his earliest releases, Dead Ringer [cont.]

17 October, 2013 5:40 pm

In this episode, RJD2 talks about his darkest musical moment, why he’ll buy any record with “Philadelphia” songs on it, and why he thinks vinyl will die out with his generation. Crate Diggers profiles people with extraordinary vinyl record collections, with owners displaying and telling the stories behind their collections. Two HipHopSite.Com 45′s seen in [cont.]

17 September, 2013 9:39 am

More Is Than Isn’t out October 8th on RJ’s Electrical Connections.

13 September, 2013 10:22 am

Remix of the first single off RJD2′s More Is Than Isn’t, out Oct. 8, 2013 on RJ’s Electrical Connections.

11 July, 2013 1:05 pm

RJD2 tells us about his new album, More Is Than Isn’t: “More Is Than Isn’t is available Oct. 8th on my label RJ’s Electrical Connections. The album is largely instrumental, but I still worked with some great vocalists/friends like Phonte Coleman, Aaron Livingston, Blueprint, P. Blackk, STS, and Khari Mateen. I’m really proud of the [cont.]

3 May, 2013 4:01 pm

Directed by Ivan Ives. Produced by RJD2. The two met while on the set of one of the Icebird videos. Entire video shot on iPhone with 8mm app.

9 April, 2013 12:13 pm

Next week, Illogic & Blockhead will release their first collaborative full-length album, Capture The Sun. The album, which includes features from Slug, Blueprint, Abstract Rude, and more, will be released on TK via Man Bites Dog Records, and today, Illogic & Blockhead are debuting a non-album exclusive remix of album track “Live From the Horizon.” [cont.]

12 March, 2013 8:03 am

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the MHz Legacy newest video for the song “Satisfaction” featuring Slug & produced by RJD2 .This video is directed by Snow Rowe.

10 February, 2013 6:25 am

Back in October, MHz Legacy made a triumphant return, delivering a self-titled debut album that fans had been waiting nearly 15 years to receive – and MHz Legacy didn’t disappoint. The crew – Copywrite, Tage Future, Camu Tao, Jakki Da Motamouth, and RJD2 – delivered an album, via Man Bites Dog Records, that cashed in [cont.]

14 December, 2012 9:07 am

“Somewhere,” one of six songs on MHz Legacy produced by long-time in-house producer RJD2, is a song that Copywrite describes as “unpredictable and fun,” a vibe that he credits to RJ’s beat. “This is a funky and real different beat from RJ,” says Copywrite. The video, directed by Dan Gotti, and premiered today by Okayplayer, [cont.]

11 December, 2012 2:56 am

Blueprint speaks with HipHopSite.Com’s DJ Pizzo, about his new album, Deleted Scenes. He also reveals plans for 2013, which include a new collaborative album with RJD2 as Soul Position, as well as his next solo album and new material from his Greenhouse Effect crew.

19 November, 2012 2:10 am

The history of Columbus, Ohio’s MHz is perhaps one of the most intriguing stories in underground hip-hop lore. They first stepped on the scene in 1998, via a handful of vinyl only singles on Bobbito’s legendary Fondle ‘Em Records imprint. While these 12-inches hardly made them a household name, they did catch the ears of [cont.]

16 November, 2012 1:01 pm

This is an thinly veiled ad for T-Mobile – that we’re not getting paid for – but there isn’t enough RJD2 content in the world. So have at it.

8 November, 2012 4:56 am

Last week, MHz Legacy released their long-awaited album, MHz Legacy, via Man Bites Dog Records. Already the accolades have been rolling in, including a XL-rated review from XXL Magazine, and today, following the release of last week’s Blu-featuring “Yellow + Blue,” MHz Legacy is excited to release a new video, this one for the album’s [cont.]

23 October, 2012 6:08 am

On October 30th, Ohio’s legendary MHz Legacy will release their new self-titled album. The album will be their first new offering in over a decade, following their previously released compilation of rarities and b-sides, Table Scraps. MHz Legacy, which will be released via Man Bites Dogs Records, includes features from Danny Brown, Blu, Slug (of [cont.]

3 October, 2012 4:13 am

Stoli Music teams with Orgnl.TV to produce this unofficial Soul Position reunion, suggesting “The Good Life starts now”…. It also suggests we need another Soul Position LP, STAT!

25 September, 2012 2:42 am

Collectively and individually, MHz has been one of the most influential underground rap crews of the past 15 years. Comprised of producer RJD2 and rappers Copywrite, Camu Tao, Jakki Da Motamouth, and Tage Future, the collective first came together in Columbus, Ohio, a loose group of basement freestylers talented enough to garner the attention of [cont.]

19 September, 2012 12:28 pm

The band gets back together for one last tour…. Legendary Fondle ‘Em supergroup MHz was just a bunch of nobodies when they first stepped on the scene. It wouldn’t be until they all went solo, that we would know names like RJD2, Copywrite, Camu Tao, Jakki, and Tage. Although the group previously has only had [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On