us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Rob Sonic
8 February, 2015 6:08 pm

Hail Mary Mallon is Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic. All cuts by DJ Big Wiz. “4AM” is from Hail Mary Mallon’s new album, Bestiary, out now on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

13 October, 2014 6:08 pm

First offering from Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic’s sophomore LP for Hail Mary Mallon, Bestiary. That album cover is pretty ill. “When I first made the beat for ‘Kiln’, my heart was overcome with an unexplainable sadness, a blanket of melancholia, that enveloped it’s playful rhythm. I knew from that point forward that my co-conspirator [cont.]

27 April, 2014 10:34 am

Unmixed snippet from the forthcoming Hail Mary Mallon album, coming this year on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

31 October, 2011 3:35 pm

Hail Mary Mallon (Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz) just released their latest video. Watch as Aes and Rob swap lines while they eat dinner at none other than SF’s very own Grubstake (hence the title).

29 August, 2011 5:09 pm

New remix by Edison from Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic and Big Wiz’s Hail Mary Mallon project, in stores now.

4 August, 2011 4:35 pm

The fourth single off of Are You Gonna Eat That? from Hail Mary Mallon featuring Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, and DJ Big Wiz.

2 June, 2011 5:19 pm

Second single from the Aesop Rock + Rob Sonic + Big Wiz collaborative LP on Rhymesayers, available now on Itunes. Non album remix by Edison.

30 May, 2011 4:08 pm

New video from Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic and Dj Big Wiz (Hail Mary Mallon) from their Rhymesayers debut Are You Gonna Eat That?. The name and album title are inspired by Mary Mallon aka Typhoid Mary, the first person in the U.S. identified as a healthy carrier of the pathogen associated with typhoid fever. Mary [cont.]

19 January, 2011 7:59 pm

Rob Sonic’s deadpan delivery makes this video.

4 July, 2009 3:55 am

You gotta love the balloons. Definitive Jux celebrates the 4th of July (or not) by teaming up with AmazonMP3 for a free sampler album, featuring new and classic tracks from Cage, El-P, Aesop Rock, Mr. Lif, Chin Chin, Company Flow, Del, Rob Sonic, Hangar 18, Dizzee Rascal, and Murs. Cop that shit. – DJ Pizzo

19 October, 2004 12:00 am

    Rob Sonic is the mouthpiece of Sonic Sum, now spitting over his own beats whilst producer Fred Ones drops his own solo debut. Whereas Phobia Of Doors is as varied and colorful as the platoon of guest MCs it featured, this Telicatessen is a more homogenic and dour establishment, stocking fractured narratives from the white intellectual [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories