us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Roc Marciano
22 July, 2014 12:47 pm

Previously unreleased music from Roc Maricano’s former crew, The UN, which also included Dino Brave, Mike Raw, and Laku. Time For Some Action (Unreleased) by The U.N.

8 July, 2014 5:00 pm

Video animated and Directed by Orign of Futprnts Workshop 2014. “Light Years” ft. Roc Marciano, A.G., O.C., & Godfather III the single from DJ Skizz’s debut producer album B.Q.E. (Brooklyn-Queens Experience). Available on Itunes now.

26 June, 2014 4:56 pm

Roc Marciano spits on Apollo Brown’s track from his THIRTY-EIGHT album on Melo Music Group.

26 June, 2014 12:31 am

Produced by Preservation. Snippet taken from the 1200 B.C. EP, available here at

23 June, 2014 5:31 pm

From The Rosario EP by S-Type.

19 June, 2014 4:58 pm

Prepping the final stages of their Winning Team project, Awar & Vanderslice enlist the work of longtime collaborator Roc Marciano for a vivid tale of a home invasion & robbery straight out of a movie. The chilling backdrop provided by Vanderslice and Green Steez illustrates the scenery perfectly for certified street music purists everywhere. The [cont.]

20 May, 2014 3:18 pm

Bonus track from the deluxe version of Apollo Brown’s Thirty-Eight instrumental LP, made available today for free download. Thirty Eight by Apollo Brown

8 April, 2014 11:47 pm

Ten years after its initial & highly slept-on release, Fat Beats Records & Frozen Files are proud to present the first-ever reissue of UN Or U Out, the classic debut album from The UN. Consisting of Roc Marciano, Dino Brave, Mike Raw, and Laku, the UN first emerged on Pete Rock’s 2001 Petestrumentals album, a [cont.]

19 February, 2014 1:32 pm

Man Bites Dog Records is proud to present the new music video “Didn’t Know” from Roc Marciano’s new album Marci Beaucoup featuring Freeway and Knowledge The Pirate. The video shot in the late summer heat in NYC was directed by Roc Marci & R.M.L. Shot and Edited by R.M.L. The song is produced by Roc [cont.]

4 February, 2014 10:15 am

From Willie and Bronze’s The Living Daylights project, hitting Feb. 11th.

31 January, 2014 4:30 pm

Vice President & M.B.D.R. artist Roc Marciano releases the “Slingers” music video from the mixtape The Pimpire Strikes Back. The song produced by Roc and also features long time collaborator Knowledge The Pirate. The video is directed by Roc & R.M.L and was shot on a 5D Mark III by J. Grove. Edited by R.M.L. [cont.]

28 January, 2014 3:24 pm

Flood Gates opening soon.

27 December, 2013 5:55 pm

With the state of New York rap in flux, Roc Marciano has carved out a nice little niche for himself, with a unique brand of what we like to call “post-boom bap”. The sound of Roc Marciano, as well as like-minded individual, Ka, is that of raw, minimalist, sampled-based production, which is heavy on loops [cont.]

18 December, 2013 5:59 am

From Al and 8-Off’s Past & Present EP, hitting on 1/1/14.

12 December, 2013 2:06 pm

Roc Marciano’s new album, Marci Beaucoup, is available now. Catch a full stream of the album below, courtesy of Spotify below. Look for our dual review of this and the mixtape coming before the end of the year.

11 December, 2013 3:14 am

With Land of the Crooks EP set to release December 17th, Sean Price and Australian-based producer M-Phazes (Most recently produced “Bad Guy” on Em’s MMLP2) premiere “Murdah Type Thinkin.” They teamed up wtih Roc Marciano and DJ Devastate, all while Price pulls out his rugged rhymes over M-Phazes’ interminable bass. The two have linked up [cont.]

4 December, 2013 2:49 am

Roc Marciano quickly follows-up the release of his The Pimpire Strikes Back mixtape with his official LP to close out the year, Marci Beaucoup. Guests on the December 10th release include Action Bronson, Cormega, Evidence, Guilty Simpson, Gangrene (Alchemist + Oh No), Blu, Quelle Chris, Freeway, Boldy James, Maffew Ragazino, Ka, A.G. (DITC), AG The [cont.]

13 November, 2013 4:08 pm

From Terminal Illness 2, hitting November 26th. The project also features Afu-Ra, Planet Asia, Cappadonna, Skyzoo, Rustee Juxx, Tragedy Khadafi, Masta Killa, and more.

9 November, 2013 3:17 pm

Man Bites Dog Records presents Roc Marciano’s “The Sacrifice” produced by Madlib, off Roc’s new mixtape The Pimpire Strikes Back. The video is directed by Roc Marciano, shot by @hotsoupny and edited by R.M.L. The Marci Beaucoup LP hits 12-10-13 on Man Bites Dog.

5 November, 2013 10:23 am

In preparation for his next LP for Man Bites Dog Records, Marci Beaucoup, due December 10th, Roc Marciano delivers this amazing free mixtape, featuring collaborations with each Alchemist, Evidence, Lord Finesse, Madlib, Arch Druids, Willie The Kid, Action Bronson, Meyhem Lauren and Knowledge The Pirate. Download the tape free down below, and then get a [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
Recently Commented On