us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Small Professor
25 September, 2013 12:48 am

Highway Robbery is a collaborative concept album from Detroit’s heavyweight emcee Guilty Simpson and Philly’s burgeoning beat smith Small Professor. Weighing in at ten tracks, the project places you in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. Highway Robbery plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s [cont.]

18 September, 2013 11:59 am

Though the current affairs of Detroit aren’t exactly cheerful, the hard hitting Guilty Simpson will never turn his back on the city that made him who he is, as he represents Motor City to the fullest. For the final leak off Highway Robbery, Guilty pulls fellow statesman Boldy James and producer/deejay extraordinaire Statik Selektah into [cont.]

11 September, 2013 11:31 am

For the second leak off Guilty Simpson & Small Professor’s highly anticipated collaborative effort Highway Robbery, which becomes available on September 24th, the duo team up with AG (of DITC) on “It’s Nuthin.” By fusing Small Professor’s use of sample chops, thumping drums and electric guitar chords with Guilty’s calculated rhyme schemes and AG’s classic [cont.]

4 September, 2013 5:45 pm

n promotion for the September 24th release of Highway Robbery, a collaborative project between Philly based producer Small Professor and Guilty Simpson, Beat Goliath in conjunction with Coalmine Records are both pleased to unveil the project’s debut leak “On the Run,” featuring turntablist extraordinaire DJ Revolution. Highway Robbery is now available for pre-order via iTunes. [cont.]

3 September, 2013 6:46 pm

Due Sept. 24th via Coalmine Records. 01. Take Your Power (Intro) 02. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix) 03. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) 04. Blap (Interlude) 05. It’s Nuthin (feat. AG) 06. On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution) 07. Go (feat. Castle & Elucid) 08. Come Get Me (Outro) 09. Get [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories