us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Tanya Morgan
2 May, 2013 2:17 pm

From the album Quelle Chris Niggas Is Men. Produced by Messiah Muzik. Directed & edited by Quelle Chris. Put together by Quelle Chris with Cavalier and Fresh Daily; produced by Quelle Chris, Messiah Musik, and Sifu; featuring Tanya Morgan, Denmark Vessey, DJ GroWeyez, Chay, and Bwameeks; Niggas Is Men is a dusty, sharp cornered 13 [cont.]

1 April, 2011 9:28 pm

In honor of April Fools day, Von Pea of Tanya Morgan delivers this teaser to the Metal Lungies crew. Yes, that is Will Smith’s “Gettin’ Jiggy With It” beat. And when they say “produced by 9th Wonder”, they mean “produced by Trackmasters”. LISTEN: Von Pea – “My Life” (prod. 9th Wonder) Von Pea – “My [cont.]

6 January, 2011 12:06 am

Rapper Big Pooh and Tanya Morgan will join on The Value Menu Tour dates, all across the west coast, including some dates with Freddie Gibbs and Freeway & Jake One. VALUE MENU TOUR DATES: Thursday – Jan 20 – Seattle @ Habana Sodo Friday – Jan 21 – Portland, OR @ Backspace (also w/ Freeway [cont.]

29 November, 2010 6:21 pm

For those of you that were out in Harlem to see this, it was probably a treat. Eric Jordan of held his first solo show at The Vault in Harlem . The art show included performances from Skyzoo and Tanya Morgan to name a few. The focus of the event was unveil a new [cont.]

19 August, 2010 8:34 pm

Von Pea, a producer, rapper, and member of the highly lauded group Tanya Morgan, is excited to announce the release his own solo album, Pea’s Gotta Have It. The album, a concept project themed around Von Pea’s high school days, will be released October 12th via Interdependent Media. For Pea’s Gotta Have It, Von Pea [cont.]

5 June, 2010 8:15 am

During a recent trip to the United Kingdom, Von Pea & Donwill of Tanya Morgan chatted with Spine TV, discussing topics ranging from the genesis of the group to where they think NY hip-hop is right now.Peep the live performance of “So Damn Down” after the interview.

20 May, 2010 4:59 am

Donwill & Von Pea of Tanya Morgan bring us this dope EP; The Sandwich Shop. The EP is available for free download.Check it out. Download link is below. Don Will & Von Pea – “The Sandwhich Shop”

17 May, 2010 3:22 pm

With only one day until this project drops, we get the track list and the cover art. We will have it here for download tomorrow.

14 May, 2010 10:36 am

After leaking the initial series of remakes from Enter The 37th Chamber in late 2009, El Michels Affair is back with the final three installments to the remix series. Released last year on Fat Beats, Enter The 37th Chamber is El Michels Affair’s retro-soul recreation of many classic Wu-Tang Clan songs with an infusion of [cont.]

9 May, 2010 4:38 pm

Tanya Morgan’s new video for “Bang ‘N Boogie”. Enjoy.

9 May, 2010 4:37 pm

Tanya Morgan discusses upcoming solo projects and drops a freestyle session.

26 April, 2010 12:14 pm

Here is another leak from Donwill & Von Pea, off their upcoming album The Sandwich Shop: Cause Hoes Gotta Eat Too. Right now, the album is scheduled for release in about two weeks. Donwill + Von Pea + Jermiside – “Syrup Sandwich” (MP3)

30 March, 2010 4:49 pm

Something new from Donwill of Tanya Morgan featuring Ca$he and The Park. This remix will be featured on a upcoming mixtape from Mick Boogie dropping this Thursday. Donwill – “Love Junkie (Wallpaper Remix) (Feat Ca$he & The Park)’” (MP3)

18 March, 2010 11:37 am

Back with another cut from his highly anticipated upcoming debut album Don Cusack In High Fidelity, Donwill, one third of critically acclaimed Tanya Morgan, is proud to release the latest single, “Pu**y Rules The World.” Don’t let the name of the track fool you though. “The song is about being more critical of chasing skirts,” [cont.]

12 March, 2010 10:36 pm

Something new and unexpected from two of the three members of the group Tanya Morgan. Von Pea released the statement below refering to this new project: Donwill and I were listening to the sandwich beats that The Roots dropped a while back and we decided to record to 9 of them. We did most of [cont.]

25 January, 2010 9:09 pm

2009 already seems like a distant memory, and with the new year comes the promise of new music. Looking to fulfill all your musical needs in 2010 is Interdependent Media, who are set to raise the bar with upcoming releases from newcomer and celebrated artists alike, including TRUTHLiVE, Canibus, Donwill, Von Pea, A-Plus, and others. [cont.]

15 July, 2006 12:00 am

Tanya Morgan may be hip-hop’s trojan horse. While images of a neo soul songstress hit you upon initial contact, don’t be fooled. The group is actually a male outfit comprised of Brooklyn MC Von Pea, Cincinnati lyricists Donwill and Ilyas (aka Ilwil) and fellow Cincinnati resident and producer Brickbeats. As Tanya Morgan enjoys critical acclaim [cont.]

5 April, 2006 12:00 am

     When someone tells you that you should check out an album by Tanya Morgan, most hip hop heads would respond “I don’t wanna hear no R&B music! I want Hip-Hop!” Well fortunately Tanya Morgan isn’t an R&B singer, but an actual group comprised of three emcees. Their back story can be rather confusing, but in [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories