us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
the cool kids
3 March, 2011 2:01 pm

Cleveland, OH upstart Chip Tha Ripper delivers this new street LP, in conjunction with Karmaloop and Illroots. Wall-to-wall production from Chuck Inglish of The Cool Kids. Chip The Ripper – “Gift Raps”

2 March, 2011 9:03 pm

THE COOL KIDS – FREE THROWS The Cool Kids return with a new version of their 2009 single video. Look out for the forthcoming Green Label Sound release, When Fish Ride Bicycles.

24 February, 2011 8:30 am

First single from The Cool Kids long-awaited When Fish Ride Bicycles LP, due soon on Mountain Dew’s Green Label Sound imprint. LISTEN: The Cool Kids – “Bundle Up”

18 February, 2011 8:20 am

The folks @ FSD have discovered the existence of a new super-group called Pulled Over By The Cops, consisting of The Cool Kids, Freddie Gibbs, Chip The Ripper, and Bun B. This track is produced by Blended Babies. LISTEN: Pulled Over By The Cops (The Cool Kids + Freddie Gibbs + Chip The Ripper + [cont.]

18 February, 2011 5:02 am

A Night In The Life Of Cool Kids member Mikey Rocks. We’re still waiting for that album, ya’ll.

2 February, 2011 6:07 am

Last weekend, Count & Moonie (L.E.P. Bogus Boys) linked with Chuck & Mikey (The Cool Kids) to shoot the clip for “Countin’ My Money”, a J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League-produced banger off the Bogus Boys project Don’t Feed The Killaz Vol. 3. Coodie of Creative Control is handling the lens for the video, and the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League flew [cont.]

13 December, 2010 9:43 pm

Chuck Inglish dropped mad weight in this new video clip.

14 October, 2010 12:52 am

This is DEFINITELY worth 7:54 minutes of your life. Lupe Fiasco is on a roll, if Child Rebel Soldier (Lupe, Kanye, Pharell) are the Super Friends from DC Comics, than his 2nd super crew: All City Chess Club is the Marvel Comics Universe. A.C.C.C. joins Lupe on this We Beamin’ Remix, featuring the likes of Asher Roth, [cont.]

13 October, 2010 4:43 am

Travis Barker and The Cool Kids collaborate on this track from Barker’s upcoming Give The Drummer Some LP.

20 September, 2010 4:29 pm

Travis Barker drops the first drum roll from his solo album, also featuring Pharell, The Clipse, Lupe Fiasco, Beanie Sigel, Lil Wayne… LISTEN: Travis Barker “Jump Up” (feat. The Cool Kids)

8 September, 2010 4:06 pm

Freddie Gibbs comes equipped with plenty of back up. The V.I.P. list includes Bun B, Chuck Inglish (The Cool Kids), Chip Tha Ripper, and Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys).

23 August, 2010 1:38 pm

Sir Michael Rocks, 50% of The Cool Kids, holds his own in this video directed by Mike Carson & Mike Waxx for iLLRoots.

12 August, 2010 12:39 pm

Taken from the Kids’ 2009 mixtape release, Gone Fishin’. Directed by Michael Sterling Eaton.

27 July, 2010 6:10 pm

THE COOL KIDS : AFRO PUNK from Creative Control on Vimeo. Just another day in the life of the Cool Kids. Chuck and Mikey endure a rough afternoon of high temperatures and difficult taxi drivers in order to perform at Brooklyn’s annual Afro Punk festival. Captured by Creative Control.

13 July, 2010 4:08 am

Karmaloop TV recently caught up with Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish to talk about label politics, their eventual LP release, twitter and getting caught up because of your iPhone 4.Sounds like they’re speaking from experience on that one.

31 May, 2010 9:30 pm

The Cool Kids continue to extend the fishing theme with their latest mixtape. Hey, it’s better than guns and ammo. 1. Fishing Lessons (Produced by Chuck Inglish) 2. Flying Kytes (Produced by Chuck Inglish) 3. Freak City (Produced by Chuck Inglish & Old Young) 4. Neat ft. Tennille 5. Going Camping (Produced by Chuck Inglish) [cont.]

24 May, 2010 8:16 pm

Looks like the The Cool Kids and the LA Leakers have got together to release a new mixtape over the Memorial Day holiday. This mixtape will feature new and unreleased tracks from the last mixtape. Now this makes, CNN, Raekwon and The Cool Kids all releasing mixtaopes over the upcoming holiday.

20 May, 2010 4:49 am

Chuck Inglish of The Cool Kids dropped this today via twitter. The next release from Chuck and Mikey is “on deck”. No word on if this is the re-release of Gone Fishing or a completely different project. More to come.

29 April, 2010 8:43 pm

Lupe Fiasco stopped by for a quick one on one with Nina 9 of Hip-Hop Nation to discuss the All City Chess Club. The first joint they’ll drop is the “I’m Beamin” Remix (it’s halfway done.) …He also said it’s not necessarily a group…it’s more like a movement. Lupe: “Blu is probably the only MC [cont.]

23 March, 2010 3:53 pm

With such an abundant amount of video surfacing from this week’s festival, we’ve decided to take some of the performances highlights and roll them all up into one post. Check back here regularly for updates over the next week. Pharoah Monch @ SXSW Duck Down Showcase from AB on Vimeo. Black Milk w/ AB & [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories