us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
10 October, 2012 9:50 am

For this installment of #DailyBread, Torae delivers his answer to tonight’s BET Hip-Hop Awards with “Non Cypher”, a one man show.

9 October, 2012 7:50 am

Torae freaks Boi-1da’s instrumental for today’s #DailyBread.

6 October, 2012 3:45 am

#DailyBread continues, with today’s track produced by DJ Scratch. Where I Be (Freestyle) by Torae

5 October, 2012 1:36 am

#DailyBread continues, with instrumental borrowed from Kanye.

3 October, 2012 9:41 am

It’s past midnight in NYC, and Torae wastes no time getting the next installment of his #DailyBread series out for mass consumption. Here is “Rap Average”.

3 October, 2012 3:42 am

Torae borrows Jay-Z’s “Hovi Baby” instrumental produced by Just Blaze for the latest installment of Daily Bread.

2 October, 2012 6:25 am

Torae begins a new daily release series called Daily Bread, which will find him releasing freestyles over some of his favorite instrumentals. Here are the first few entries, with beats by 9th Wonder, DJ Premier, and King I Divine, respectively.

27 September, 2012 12:15 am

Official music video for “What It Sound Like” featuring Pav Bundy. Produced by !llmind off Torae’s album “For The Record”. Directed by Todd Angkasuwan. Filmed on location in Bangkok, Thailand.

17 May, 2012 8:17 pm

Produced by Hyer Ground. Featuring: Mike Vernazza, Jihad Dunham, Franceleslia, Rachel Manzer, Desselyn Pierre, Aaron Noel, Anthony “A.B” Holloman, Shylil Ali & Willie Faulk. Director: Brian Robinson.

20 April, 2012 4:31 am

The DJBooth is proud to present the inaugural entry in Re-Produced, an exclusive series in which three hand-selected beatsmiths each offer his or her own spin on a record by a reader-approved artist. The first EP in the series is based around “Do the Math,” by Brooklyn rhymesayer Torae. A reader-acclaimed single off the artist’s [cont.]

25 March, 2012 10:39 am

Man Bites Dog Records are proud to present the “Early 90′s” music video with Double A.B., Karniege & Torae, Song produced by Kount Fif from the album The Swashbuckler Volume 1: The Viking Wars. Video directed by R.M.L.

10 March, 2012 8:30 am

Torae’s Premo track from the album of the same name. Directed by Anthony Sylvester.

17 February, 2012 5:17 am

This comes from Billy Danze’s (M.O.P.) R.U.N. (Rap’s United Nations) project.

18 January, 2012 6:38 am

Coney Island emcee, Torae, has been building a steady fan base, gaining recognition through collaborations with DJ Premier, his ‘Barrel Brother’ Skyzoo, and of course, producer Marco Polo. Torae’s 2009 collaboration Double Barrel with producer Marco Polo was critically acclaimed and left fans wanting more from “Da Young Veteran”. With his long anticipated official debut [cont.]

11 January, 2012 5:30 pm

As Coalmine Records five-year anniversary campaign comes to an end, the Brooklyn-based boutique is pleased to release their latest digital single titled “Real Talk” from heavyweight spitter, Torae. “Real Talk” is produced by underground beatsmith Young Cee, who has crafted tracks for the likes of Scarface, Little Brother, Edo G, Special Teamz and Krumbsnatcha, among [cont.]

20 December, 2011 6:56 pm

Boston-based indie label Leedz Edutainment has come together with The DJBooth and Coast 2 Coast DJs to bring listeners their latest compilation album, The Write Off Vol. 3. Hosted by Mr. Peter Parker, the project features 23 fresh records from a variety of the game’s hottest underground/up-and-coming emcees. Included are previously-featured, reader-approved leaks “From the [cont.]

5 November, 2011 4:10 pm

From producer Rel!g!on’s forthcoming LP, Rel!gulous. Download  

2 October, 2011 4:32 pm

Here is a 8-minute LP sampler for Torae’s forthcoming solo-debut For The Record which drops on 11-1-2011. 1.) Intro (produced by Torae) 2.) Alive f/Wes (produced by Khrysis) 3.) You Ready? (produed by Marco Polo) 4.) What It Sound Like f/Pav Bundy (produced by !llmind) 5.) Shakedown (produced by 9th Wonder) 6.) That Raw (produced [cont.]

1 September, 2011 12:28 pm

Hip-hop recording artist Torae announces his upcoming debut offering; For The Record, on his Internal Affairs Entertainment imprint. Slated for release on November 1, 2011 the album is an ample fifteen tracks worth of high-caliber production and impeccable rhyme. For The Record is sure to transcend the expectations of new listeners and staunch supporters alike, [cont.]

1 September, 2011 6:56 am

Torae performs the first leak from his highly-anticipated debut LP, For The Record, live from Brooklyn’s Public Assembly. Torae will be releasing his debut LP, “For The Record,” on 11-1-2011, featuring production from DJ Premier, 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Marco Polo, !llmind, Pete Rock, Diamond D, Buckwild, Nottz, Large Professor, Fatin (and Torae as well).

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On