us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

The press release reads as follows…..

“SunStorm” is the latest album from Detroit-area born, DC-area based producer/multi-instrumentalist Zo!

Best known for his 2008 collaboration with Phonte on the cult classic “Zo and Tigallo Love the 80′s” as well as his work on The Foreign Exchange’s Grammy-nominated LP, “Leave It All Behind,” “SunStorm” is an extensive 12-track set that shows the ever-expanding range and depth of Zo! and the entire Foreign Exchange Music family.

Indie soul siren and American Idol vocalist Sy Smith serves up a slice of 70′s soul on the breezy “Greatest Weapon Of All Time,” and Lady Alma, a Philly veteran and stalwart of the UK house scene, takes it to the dance floor on the frenetic “Free Your Mind.” The album’s lead single, “This Could Be The Night,” features Darien Brockington, Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Eric Roberson, and Rapper Big Pooh of Little Brother over a thumping two-step groove specifically intended for the ‘steppers’ of Zo’s native Detroit. Another highlight is the Phonte-assisted “Flight Of The Blackbyrd,” Zo’s heartfelt homage to the 70′s jazz/funk fusion of The Mizell Bros. and George Duke.

SunStorm hits stores 7/27 on +FE Music/HBD.

1. Greater Than The Sun feat. Phonte
2. Greatest Weapon Of All Time feat. Sy Smith
3. Say How You Feel feat. Carlitta Durand and Phonte
4. For Leslie
5. Be Your Man feat. Darien Brockington
6. Free Your Mind feat. Lady Alma
7. SunStorm feat. YahZarah
8. If I Could Tell You No feat. Jesse Boykins III
9. This Could Be The Night feat. Eric Roberson, Darien Brockington & Rapper Big Pooh
10. Flight Of The Blackbyrd feat. Phonte
11. All Is Well With Love feat. Chantae Cann
12. Make Luv 2 Me feat. Monica Blaire

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On