us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.

Last week, legendary emcee and lyrical genius, Cormega (Mega), premiered “Rap Basquiat” the third song released from his long anticipated LP, Mega Philosophy. The disc produced entirely by Large Professor (Main Source) is a must-have for any fan of east coast hip-hop boasting emcee collaborations with heavyweights such as Raekwon, AZ, Nature, Black Rob, Styles P and Redman.

“It’s hard to believe that July 22nd will be almost 13 years to date since I dropped my first album. So much has changed in my life. I’ve become a parent, traveled the world and seen beauty and devastation co-exist. I’ve seen people suffering yet smiling and what’s real to me has changed from 13 years ago. After all I’ve experienced, I refuse to be a grown man rapping about money, clothes, and jewelry. Mega Philosophy is another type of realness. This music comes after years of soul-searching, traveling, living, and represents for a way of life that has been diluted and infiltrated. It’s about more than just dropping an album; it’s about creating a legacy. Something that our children’s children will remember as Real Hip-Hop. Through Mega Philosophy, I hope to elevate and inspire those willing to reclaim our culture and legacy. Live It Fully or stay in your place and let the originators continue to originate.”- Cormega

Check out the cover art for the July 22nd release below.

1. A New Day Begins
2. MARS (Dream Team) (feat. AZ, Redman, Styles P)
3. Industry
4. More (feat. Chantelle Nandi)
5. Reflection
6. D.U. (Divine Unity) (feat. Nature)
7. Honorable (feat. Raekwon)
8. Rap Basquiat
9. Rise (feat. Maya Azucena)
10. Home (feat. Black Rob)
11. Valuable Lessons (feat. Jarell Perry)

All tracks produced by The Large Professor.


  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On