us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
Matt Conaway
14 January, 2013 11:25 pm

Never one to bite his tongue for anyone REKS is starting this new year off with select words for those who extend one hand while holding the dagger in the other. Brought to you by, Revolution Cocktail is a warm up for what promises to be another productive year for REKS . REKS Revolution [cont.]

14 January, 2013 11:10 pm

On 3-5-2013, the Demigodz (Apathy, Celph Titled, Ryu of Styles Of Beyond, Esoteric, Motive, Blacastan) will release there first official full-length LP, KILLMatic, and it will feature appearances from RA The Rugged Man, Termanology, Panchi (of NYG’z), Planetary (of Outerspace), Scoop Deville & Eternia with production from DJ Premier, Marco Polo, The Snowgoons, Apathy, Teddy [cont.]

20 December, 2012 8:28 pm

When soon-to-be-renowned Boston hip-hop duo 7L & Esoteric collaborated with the Wu-Tang Clan’s Inspectah Deck on the title track to 7LES’s debut EP Speaking Real Words in 1999, the timing was perfect. The upstart duo was building a serious buzz on the East Coast and beyond, while Deck was still winning praise for his gold-selling [cont.]

12 December, 2012 2:45 pm

Armenia is a small country of fewer than four million people sitting in the south caucus region of Asia and landlocked between Turkey, Azerbadjian, Georgia, and Iran. You should know this because Los Angeles is in fact home to one of the largest Armenian immigrant enclaves in the world. Celebrities Serj Tankian and Kim Kardashian [cont.]

4 December, 2012 5:06 pm

Cappadonna grew up with and attended grade school in Staten Island with the members who would eventually construct the seminal rap group Wu-Tang Clan. However, it wasn’t until 1995 that he made his recorded debut, appearing on Raekwon’s Only Built 4 Cuban Linx LP; and was soon thereafter anointed as the official tenth member of [cont.]

4 December, 2012 4:30 am

With his illustrious career spanning nearly two-decades now, it would be easy for Inspectah Deck to sit back and rest on his laurels; after all, he has helped create some of the best hip-hop music ever recorded. Despite his low-key persona, Deck carved out his own unique space in the Wu-Tang Clan, thanks to his [cont.]

6 November, 2012 3:43 am

While he joined Busta Rhymes & Canibus on the JP Beats produced “CB4” from JP Beats “The Warning’ Compilation (11-6-2012) and commingles with his comrades on RZA’s “The Man With The Iron Fists” OST on the Wu-Tang Clan reunion track “Six Directions Of Boxing” and the upcoming Wu-Tang Clan & D-Block project “Wu-Block” (11-27-2012), Wu-Tang [cont.]

16 October, 2012 2:35 am

The Creators of Wu-Tang Meets the Indie Culture & The Academy now bring you JP Beats presents: “The Warning.” The Warning will be released on 11-6-2012 and it marks the debut album from producer JP Beats whose past works include tracks with Dr. Dre, Jadakiss, Pete Rock, Kurupt, Canibus, and many more. JP Beats has [cont.]

10 October, 2012 4:18 am

Los Angeles hip-hop heroes, Styles of Beyond, return to bring you their long awaited third album entitled “Reseda Beach” which will be released on 10-23-2012 via Dirty Version Records and its executive produced by Linkin Park/Fort Minor’s Mike Shinoda. The first leak from the project made you say “Damn,” as SOB linked up with Grammy-Award [cont.]

9 October, 2012 5:25 am

Music from Dutch group Dope D.O.D. who have teamed up with Duck Down Music to release their album, Branded, in North America. The track features Duck Down’s own Sean Price & is produced by Peter Songolo.

2 October, 2012 9:08 am

Follow Murs & Fashawn on the day of their album release for ‘This Generation.’ First they treat two lucky contest winners to lunch at King Taco. Following that they travel to Amoeba Records in Hollywood, CA for a sold out in-store performance. All songs previewed in the video are from their album, ‘This Generation,’ which [cont.]

28 September, 2012 2:54 am

Today, Pharoahe Monch released the third and final installment to his bullet trilogy. “Damage” hauntingly speaks to audiences in the same dark personification of a bullet Pharoahe first introduced in the seminal song “Stray Bullet” with his group Organized Konfusion via the Stress: The Extinction Agenda album. The second installment came via his 2007 album [cont.]

27 September, 2012 2:34 am

Loyalty Digital Corp Presents RP’s debut full-length, The Crackpot Diaries: Part 1, The Local-Mu12 Member takes the listener for a mental roller coaster ride, with Sadat X, Fokis & more assisting on the journey. Here is the first single, featuring Sadat. Living Legend Ft. Sadat X by RP

27 September, 2012 2:00 am

Los Angeles hip-hop heroes, Styles of Beyond, return to bring you their long awaited third album entitled Reseda Beach which will be released on 10-23-2012 via Dirty Version Records and its executive produced by Linkin Park/For Minor’s Mike Shinoda. The first leak from the project made you say “Damn,” as SOB linked up with Grammy-Award [cont.]

26 September, 2012 1:44 am

Hanz Gable links up with M.O.P.’s Lil Fame for a visual to his latest creation “Who’s Gonna Stop Me.”

20 September, 2012 9:49 pm

Lil Fame & Termanology are Fizzyology; album in stores & iTunes 11-6-2012, which will feature Busta Rhymes, Styles P, Bun B, Freeway, M.O.P., DJ Premier, Statik Selektah & more.

19 September, 2012 2:09 am

When Lil Fame aka Fizzy Womack (of the world famous Brooklyn duo M.O.P.) and Termanology (of ST. Da Squad & 1982) first came together to make an album, it started out as a solo Termanology effort produced by Lil Fame, who has helmed the boards on songs for Cam’Ron, Cormega, AZ, and others in recent [cont.]

17 September, 2012 7:59 pm

With the highly anticipated sophomore album A Dream Deferred set for a 10/2 release date, we present to you the new single “Give It Up” (feat. DJ Prince), produced by !llmind (Kanye West, 50 Cent, Ludacris, Scarface). The single, which mashes vintage dirty hip hop drums and 808s with dubstep grime, is a staple of [cont.]

15 September, 2012 12:18 am

If you can judge how “gnarly” or “tubular” a rap group is based on the length between album releases, then Styles of Beyond shreds brah! The S.O.B. Crew was conceived nearly sixteen years ago and since then has only released two full length albums. But while others may drop records quicker, so shall they fall. [cont.]

13 September, 2012 12:59 am

Title track from the new Blaq Poet album dropping on 9/25/2012 featuring Ruste Juxx, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Reef the Lost Cauze, Sha Stimuli, Punchline, Nutso, Ty Nitty and more.

  Mixtape D.L.
  • No items.
Recently Commented On