us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
4 March, 2014 9:35 am

Fresh Prince of Darkness is the official debut album from Chicago emcee and Treated Crew leader, Mic Terror. The LP is a long time coming from one of Chicago’s hometown heroes. Fresh Prince of Darkness features production and appearances by Million $ Mano, Ryan ESL, THURZDAY, Gzus Piece, and more.

25 February, 2014 10:05 pm

Itunes got everyone beat on next week’s pair of huge releases, offering full-length album streams via iTunes Radio, of both Rick Ross’ Mastermind and Pharrell’s G I R L albums. Hit the links below for an advance listen of both March 4th releases. LISTEN: Rick Ross “Mastermind” (via iTunes Radio) LISTEN: Pharrell – “G I [cont.]

9 February, 2014 8:17 pm

TDE’s newest discover, Isaiah Rashad, dropped his debut Cilvia Demo on January 28th, and today, Spotify hits us with a full stream of the album. HHS review on the way….

3 February, 2014 3:50 pm

After you Blu and Exile’s Below the Heavens, Fashawns Boy Meets World and more, Exile does it again with his latest album, teaming up with Dirty Science Rapper Johaz under the name DAG SAVAGE, for their debut album E&J. With features from Blu, Fashawn, Aloe Blacc and more, the album is in stores tomorrow.

28 January, 2014 3:49 pm

9th Wonder’s Jamla Records celebrates the release of their new compilation album, Jamla Is The Squad, in stores today. New music from Talib Kweli, Elzi, Joey Fatts, Styles P, Rapsody and GQ.

28 January, 2014 3:36 pm

Volume 1, Polysonic Flows is an art-house collection that dips beneath the surface of emceeing and production into the sometimes strange worlds of the creators themselves. Firmaly rooted in MMG core producers, Oddisee, Quelle Chris, Has-Lo, and L’Orange hold down the bulk of production here with additional contributions from Dudley Perkins on production, as well [cont.]

21 January, 2014 7:59 pm

Houston’s Grand Hu$tle representative teams with Bay Area producer previously known as DJ Fresh for this 7-song EP, available now.

21 January, 2014 7:49 pm

Mibbs of Pac Div delivers The Program EP, for full stream. With contributions from Scoop Deville, Bad Lucc, Deniro Farrar, and Polo Donatello.

20 January, 2014 9:29 pm

The most anticipated album of the year, thus far, is available on iTunes now. Check out the full stream below. Below that, check out the duo on Sway In The Morning.

20 January, 2014 12:21 am

Ty Dolla $ign’s Beach House EP hits in 1/21/14, with support from Wiz Khalifa, B.o.B, Jay Rock, Casey Veggies, Travi$ Scott, Fredo Santana, and others. Stream the whole thing below. Ty Dolla $ign – Beach House EP

15 January, 2014 8:11 am

If you haven’t checked it yet, Dice Raw’s Jimmy’s Back is in stores now. The album has been uploaded to Soundcloud for full stream. Also, check out the documentary from April of last year down below.

14 January, 2014 3:22 pm

The Masters of Ceremony is the first EP in a series created to fortify the cultural aspects of Hip Hop. We took it back to ground zero in creating these songs. The sole purpose of the MC is to energize, invigorate, and guide the listener to a higher state of mind, whether that be reflection, [cont.]

14 January, 2014 2:51 pm

Mello Music Group producers Apollo Brown and Gensu Dean have traded places. Apollo has recreated half of Abrasions w/ Planet Asia; meanwhile Gensu has re-envisioned half of Dice Game w/ Guilty Simpson. The result is a new project with two sides. Listen as Gensu Dean smashes heavy production out on the legendary SP1200, highlighting Guilty [cont.]

13 January, 2014 6:50 am

This is the final installment of Illogc and Blockhead’s Capture the Sun series. The project is available now at in digital or physical copies, including bonus tracks on the CD release.

26 December, 2013 1:20 pm

ALC flips wigs with an X-Mas release of The Cutting Room Floor 3, available on iTunes now, featuring everybody. Stream it in its entirety now below, courtesy of Spotify.

19 December, 2013 3:34 am

“WE CAN DO THAT TOO, BEYONCE.” Not an actual quote. The Lox just dropped their new four song EP, “Trinity”, on iTunes, which includes a cover of Brand Nubian’s “Love Me Or Leave Me Alone”. Check out all four songs below.

18 December, 2013 3:11 am

Ruck’s collaborative LP with M-Phazes, Land Of The Crooks, hits digital retailers today. Stream the whole jawn below.

13 December, 2013 12:56 am

QN5 Music is proud to announce the release of Tonedeff’s second installment of 4 stylistically unique EP’s that will be combined to form his forthcoming album, Polymer. EP #2, entitled Demon, deals with the pressures and side-effects of anxiety, mortality and time-management over self-produced mid-tempo bounce tracks. Demon tackles an overwhelmed life a dazzling variety [cont.]

12 December, 2013 2:06 pm

Roc Marciano’s new album, Marci Beaucoup, is available now. Catch a full stream of the album below, courtesy of Spotify below. Look for our dual review of this and the mixtape coming before the end of the year.

10 December, 2013 11:08 pm

Thanks to Yancey Media Group, legendary Detroit producer J. Dilla‘s Dillatroit, a project in which the fallen hip hop hero’s music clashes with another Motown music titan, house producer Moodymann, has received an official digital release. The project originally was released on vinyl-only in 2012, but now Dillatroit is available to the masses via EMPIRE, [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.