us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
8 April, 2014 4:55 pm

Dear new rappers. Before you pick your rap name, check the history books and make sure there isn’t a pioneering rapper that came before you with the same moniker. Cam’s 1st Of The Month hits May 1st.

8 April, 2014 4:44 pm

XXL Freshman shoe-in, Troy Ave, hops on Future’s collab with Pharrell and Pusha T, “Move That Dope”.

8 April, 2014 4:42 pm

Wiz spits and sings over Schoolboy Q’s “Man Of The Year”.

8 April, 2014 4:30 pm

Papoose preps his second album with new music, produced by Preem.

8 April, 2014 1:36 pm

Miss Minaj teams with Chi-town emcee, Lil Herb for “Chi-Raq”. Return of The Mixtape Nicki.

4 April, 2014 5:49 am

Jay Elec continues to release new music, teaming with The New Royales for their latest single. Sounds familiar…

3 April, 2014 8:49 pm

From Sonnie Carson’s Most Likely To Succeed, which hits April 4th.

3 April, 2014 4:42 am

Jimi’s diggin’ cats… KRS-One delivers some new music for the true heads, produced by DJ Jean Maron. This is the first single from Jean’s album of the same name, which will also feature new music from Kool G Rap, Mobb Deep, Masta Ace, Tony Touch, ONYX, Lords Of The Underground, Brand Nubian, Edo G, and [cont.]

3 April, 2014 2:26 am

Drake follows up with another new cut, produced by PARTYNEXTDOOR and 40. That “Wu-Tang Forever” remix has got to be coming, right?

3 April, 2014 2:22 am

Produced by Will Power for Supahotbeats. Easy Money (Remix) (Feat. Bun B, RiFF RaFF, & Jackie Chain) by Wrekonize

3 April, 2014 2:19 am

Kardi spits over Rick Ross’ “Mafia Music III”. He tells us: “For all my people who still live a rough life-husslin to get by…for all my people who watch celebrities live their fancy lives while you’re still eating bully beef and rice for dinner…for de man dem in the neighbourhood who are THIS close to [cont.]

2 April, 2014 6:47 pm

!llmind helps out ATL emcee Scotty on “Doin’ My Thang”. Cover art inspired by Do The Right Thing.

2 April, 2014 6:44 pm

North America South America returns, with the new Tropkillaz remix of “Hide”, with Childish Gambino. As featured on the SONOS FaceOff commercial.

2 April, 2014 6:33 pm

#BittersweetVictory May 20th. Produced by Alex Isaak.

2 April, 2014 5:50 pm

Another one from Noreaga’s Noreaster mixtape, hitting April 20th, 2014.

1 April, 2014 10:55 pm

Drake drops a new track, sampling Lauryn Hill’s “Doo Wop”. He throws an indirect shot back at Jay Z, who recently side-swiped him on his own beat, “We Made It”. Produced by Boi-1da. “Oh wait sidebar, left some beat at the end / So that all of you fuck niggas could loop it and get [cont.]

1 April, 2014 6:05 pm

While we wait on his #SonOfABrick project, Houston’s own Mayalino calls on the legendary Southern lyricist Scarface along with Sam Hook for this new track “Lord Help Me” to hold fans over. The song is produced by Stackz.

1 April, 2014 5:48 pm

Atmosphere tells us: “Along with some of my southsider friends, we made a remix for the title track from our forthcoming album “southsiders”. The original version of this song will be on the southsiders album which will be available May 6th.”

1 April, 2014 5:42 pm

A leftover from DZA’s Dream.ZONE.Achieve recording sessions, that didn’t make the final cut.

1 April, 2014 5:37 pm

Self-produced, post Underground Luxury music from Bobby Ray.

  Mixtape D.L.
Recently Commented On
Most Popular Stories