us on Twitter for updates as they happen and sarcastic commentary.
us on Facebook for updates in your feed, special offers, and more.
if you're one of "those" people.
our mailing list. It's so wizard.
11 December, 2014 1:39 pm

“The Young OG Project” goes on sale Christmas Day digitally. In the second clip, watch as Fabolous celebrates at his 90′s themed b-day party with special guests, Swizz Beatz, Mase, Lil Kim, Remy Ma, Teyana Taylor and more.

11 December, 2014 1:25 pm

Kendrick Lamar and Reebok join forces with acclaimed director Anthony Mandler to take you on a journey through Kendricks’ hometown – Compton. The video celebrates the limitless potential of youth and is narrated by Kendrick through a powerful verse titled “Kendrick Lamar – I am” — his own personal ode to Compton.

9 December, 2014 5:27 pm

Freestyles from Tony Touch’s show at Shade 45, featuring J. Cole’s Dreamville artist Bas, and buzzworthy newcomer Your Old Droog.

9 December, 2014 5:24 pm

While each producer has a unique spin on how they sample, Oh No’s Rhythm Roulette is truly one of a kind, as he took to a video game store and selected three Nintendo 64 games to sample from. Using sounds from NWO/WCW Revenge, Karate Champ, and Nascar ’99, Oh No had his work cut out [cont.]

9 December, 2014 5:17 pm

Killer Mike and YG deliver their verses from the upcoming 30-man posse cut, “The Rap Monument.”

9 December, 2014 1:58 pm

From Joell’s House Slippers LP, available now.

9 December, 2014 1:56 pm

From Fashawn and Alchemist’s FASH-ionably Late EP coming soon. Directed by Evidence.

8 December, 2014 9:36 pm

B4.DA.$$ available everywhere 1/20/2015.

8 December, 2014 4:32 pm

Here is Cassidy and Dizaster’s battle that took place over the weekend, in two parts. Part one ended prematurely….

8 December, 2014 2:41 pm

Video for one the remixes of one of the biggest club songs of the year.

8 December, 2014 2:10 pm

The creative force behind Drake’s “Hold On We’re Going Home,” ventures out solo with “Her.”

8 December, 2014 1:56 pm

While West Coast legend Ras Kass was recently in Detroit with Apollo Brown they called together some low key D legends – MarvWon, Noveliss of Clear Soul Forces, Miz Korona, and MMG’s own Red Pill of Ugly Heroes. Director Jay Brown captured the whole thing, and put together this 6 minute highlight of the late [cont.]

8 December, 2014 1:22 pm

In anticipation for Ms. Minaj’s new album, The Pinkprint, available December 15th, Nicki appeared on Saturday Night Live to perform and appear in a few sketches, wear she plays Beyonce and Kim Kardashian. Jay and Ye pissed or nah? [MWP]

8 December, 2014 12:56 pm

Our dual review of Wu-Tang Clan’s A Better Tomorrow and Ghostface Killah’s 36 Seasons is coming this week.

8 December, 2014 12:50 pm

B.O.B. and company are the first to jump on the latest buzzword, “Fleek.”

8 December, 2014 1:22 am

A couple more verses seep out from the 30-emcee free-for-all, “The Rap Monument,” coming soon. Produced by Hudson Mohawke.

7 December, 2014 11:20 pm

First song from J. Cole’s surprise new album, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, due December 9th.

7 December, 2014 11:09 pm

Part three of your behind-the-scenes look at DJ Premier and Royce Da 5’9′s PRhyme album, which is in stores this week.

4 December, 2014 3:40 pm

Music by Big Pun’s son, Chris Rivers, produced by Leaf Dog Beats, sampling the Nas’ classic of the same name. Directed By KSHARK TV. From the Wonderland Of Misery 2 mixtape.

4 December, 2014 3:14 pm

We’re now a few months removed from DJ Mustard’s debut album, 10 Summers, which he initially gave to fans for free via Google Play. One of the definite stand-out records was the big collaboration with Lil Wayne, Big Sean, YG and Lil Boosie for “Face Down.” Mustard has already dropped music video for his Ty [cont.]

  Mixtape D.L.